We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Moosehead fishing

Al had us on fish all weekend long. Nobody knows the lake like him. He was a great guide and... read more

Reviewed June 23, 2021
BrianL3281
Catchin Big Ol' Fish!

My friends and I had an awesome time Ice Fishing on Moosehead Lake with Al, he is the BEST guide in... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed April 2, 2021
SnowWatt
,
Abbot Village, Maine
Read all 6 reviews
  
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2021

Al had us on fish all weekend long. Nobody knows the lake like him. He was a great guide and provided for great times!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank BrianL3281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2021

My friends and I had an awesome time Ice Fishing on Moosehead Lake with Al, he is the BEST guide in Greenville Maine! We caught some wicked good fish and had a nice lunch. We will definitely use his services again!

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SnowWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2021

My family just took our second trip with Alex. We fished for Salmon and Brook trout with great success!! Al is THE BEST Guide! not surprising since he literally grew up on Moosehead Lake and knows it inside and out. Amazing experience great way to get your kids hooked on fishing!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Mshdlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist29834306472, Owner at Reel Moosehead Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2021

It was great having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2021

Al is the most knowledgeable guide I've ever been with. We caught tons of salmon and Brook Trout! Best guide on Moosehead Lake!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank LEH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2020

This was such an awesome experience! Alex was super helpful and made the whole trip very exciting for my family who does not fish all that often!

Date of experience: April 2020
Thank rlarrick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews