We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
18
9
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
9
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners are super friendly short drive great location a great place to stay rv moosehead maine lakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I (along with our dog, Cooper) camped here for 4 nights in late July. We were lucky enough to book site 12, which in my opinion was the best site in the entire campground...it’s huge! The campground’s in a great location if you’re looking to explore the area. Lily Bay State Park, Prong Pond, and the ferry to Mt. Kineo are both a short drive away. The owners are super friendly, too. We’ll return for sure!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TwoBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2020

Moosehead Family Campground is a great place to stay. Safe, peaceful, clean. The owners are wondeful people. I highly recommend this campground. It is great for kids of all ages. The peacfulness we have is so wonderful

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2019

We booked for a couple of nights as it was only the second trip with our camper. We had booked a drive though site but the owner suggested another one as the " apples were falling" which made a lot of sense. ( Who wants to hear this on the roof all night long?) The site was lovely and close to the bathrooms. It is not a huge place so all spots were nice. We took our dog and other people had their dogs as well. It was very close and convenient to downtown. Pitt toilets but hat showers. There is a dump station on site. We had power and electric. Overall we had a lovely time and would do ti again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleinMaine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2019

My husband and I stayed at this campground for a week. The owners, Jeremy and Elizabeth are new. They were super friendly and accommodating. Clean bathrooms and hot showers! Perfect location to all Moosehead Lake has to offer. And dog friendly. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kgershman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and it’s location couldn’t have been more idyllic for being close to Greenville! Their ad is “right on” regarding the view heading into town! One can easily see, right in front of you, as you drive into Greenville, a gorgeous panoramic view of Moosehead Lake and mountains! Have your cameras ready! It’s awesome!
The campground manager/owner was very accommodating and helpful. We arrived a little early! But the owner checked us in promptly.
We had chosen a lot close to the boathouse. Our lot was set among Apple trees and the scent of the apples was amazing! Perfect for the Fall season! I think the campground may have once been an orchard!
It was truly a great camping experience in the country close to conveniences! And the playground for kids was unexpected and perfect!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank quilterlady83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews