We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
102
52
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
52
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews second floor fridge and microwave moosehead lake will definately go back top floor we've stayed owners and staff fire pit fall foliage long weekend greenville area coffee maker suite ryan views mountains lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2020

We had never been to Moosehead Lake and thought, well,let's check out a Moose Tour first. The folks at Northeast Whitewater actually helped us by giving us a few lodging possibilities and the first one we called was Kineo. We read some reviews and hoped the lodge would be a bit better than the pictures. It was! It's plain, but clean and well taken care of. It's not glamorous, but the staff was friendly, and other guests told us they come there every spring and fall. The view from the second floor of Moosehead Lake is spectacular.

Room tip: Second floor
Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 919maryellenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Edmondson, Owner at Kineo View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2020

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2020

Needed to get away for a couple of days, went up to the Greenville / Moosehead Lake region. Booked our stay at the Kineo View Lodge, it was a very good choice. Some things were Curtailed by COVID 19 restrictions, but we were very pleased at the precautions that were taken by our host. We certainly hope to go back in the future.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank M8042BTmaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Edmondson, Owner at Kineo View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Thank you for the positive feedback and thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I had never been to Greenville, but it had always been a destination of mine.

We checked in, a friendly woman helped us, and off we went to our second floor room. It was very clean.

The view was spectacular. The pics here are in sequence from l-r. If we return, the lodge would be at the top of our list.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ron8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Edmondson, Owner at Kineo View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed it here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2020

We were here for one night to photograph the perseides meteor shower but the delightful bonus was our accommodations! We were given the second floor "suite" and can't say enough about how wonderful it was. The king bed was very comfortable. Shower worked great. Although we didn't plan ahead enought, the fully stocked kitchen would have been perfect. As other reviews show, the view was beyond description. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. We just can't say enought positive about the place. You won't be disappointed.

Room tip: Second floor suite is phenomenal...view...comfortable king bed...full kitchen
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank judykM51FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2020 via mobile

A long weekend getaway. We stay here every time we are in the Greenville area. As always, very clean room with comfortable bed. Rooms have great views of Moosehead Lake. Owners very helpful with local updates and information.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ge0rgeS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews