We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
199
5
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
199
5
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loon lodge wilson pond beautiful cabin cooked dinner wood burning stove get away upstairs bedroom yearly trip stress free moose romantic getaway family vacation amazing weekend gas grill stayed longer comforts of home easy access four nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 208 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2021

My family and I recently stayed at the Seboomook Cabin at Moosehead Hills Cabins. Sally and Bill were wonderful hosts, and we were so happy with our accommodations! Once we arrived, we had no reason to leave. The cabin had plenty of space, an equipped kitchen, a wood burning stove with wood included (and fire starters!), and plenty of activities right outside our door. From snowshoeing to the lake and around trails to sledding down the massive hills, we found this to be the perfect winter getaway. We cannot wait to go back!

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank MA_6_22_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moosehead Cabins, Owner at Moosehead Hills Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2021

We are so glad your family enjoyed playing in the snow here! Please come back and visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2021 via mobile

Awesome cabin. Super easy to check in and out. Well equipped and super clean. The views are incredible, specially from the master bedroom upstairs. Very close to town. Had a great time with my husband.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y9154DUisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moosehead Cabins, Owner at Moosehead Hills Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2021

Thank you for visiting us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Tomhegan. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful getaway! Such a cozy warm space with stunning views of Moosehead Lake and incredible night skies! Comfy beds and a wood fired stove for ambiance! We Would come back in a heartbeat! Nice trails for snowshoeing or hiking.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NorthStar258675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moosehead Cabins, Owner at Moosehead Hills Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2021

Thanks for reviewing us. We are so glad you enjoyed the stars, the trails, and the fireplace. Please come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2021 via mobile

We picked the best cabin, the view of the lake is breathtaking especially from the upstairs bedroom. The sunrises and sunsets over the lake are beautiful. I couldn't believe how quiet and peaceful it was. I great place to relaxe and unwind. We are going to make this a yearly trip.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D475RNanthonyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moosehead Cabins, Owner at Moosehead Hills Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2021

Thank you for the kind words! We're glad you enjoyed the views, since we never get tired of them either! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2021

We stayed at Loon Lodge and had the most fabulous time. The kids loved the trails just outside of the cabin and there was a nice little sliding hill. We were super close to the lake for ice fishing and the snowmobile trails were very close as well. The cabin was cozy and perfect. We enjoyed exploring the town. My kids loved the Dairy Bar. We plan to make this trip a yearly tradition.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 381jeannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moosehead Cabins, Owner at Moosehead Hills Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2021

We are so glad your family had a fun time enjoying the ice and snow! Please come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews