We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Moosehead region

The visitor center represents the region. An area with hundreds of miles of crisp peaceful views... read more

Reviewed March 16, 2020
Kathy L
via mobile
Very friendly and helpful

We stopped in to ask questions about the international float plane fly in and the staff was... read more

Reviewed September 22, 2019
Bob J
,
Cranston, Rhode Island
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
16
3
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
3
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 23 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

We always stop for maps and to get local info. The staff is always helpful and provide specific information for what we want to do. If open, stop in and see them.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank southwesttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

This is a super place to stop by, the staff is genuinely helpful and enthusiastic. We were very impressed, they gave us a lot of information about the area.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

We stopped on the way to the hotel, and it was a nice stop. It was very helpful and we were able to plan out our trip.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

We stopped in and gathered all the information we needed for our brief 3 day stay in the region. The staff is very friendly and there is plenty to see while inside. This is a must for anyone who has never been to the area.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Full of local information. Great parking. Manned with a volunteer. I didn't know so much was available in the area. Has public restrooms.
This place sneaks up in you. It's about two miles south of Greenville on hwy 6/15.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank KLTraveler128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews