We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Moosehead region

The visitor center represents the region. An area with hundreds of miles of crisp peaceful views... read more

Reviewed March 16, 2020
Kathy L
via mobile
Very friendly and helpful

We stopped in to ask questions about the international float plane fly in and the staff was... read more

Reviewed September 22, 2019
Bob J
,
Cranston, Rhode Island
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
16
3
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
3
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great stop if you never been to Greenville Maine or surrounded areas. Great place to stop and get informed around town. My kids and I live stopping here every year to check out the fire house. Small hike also welcome

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ewakub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

My husband and I came to believe the talk of moose everywhere was a tourist draw. We never saw a moose in the area. We saw one in Vermont and one in New Hamshire prior to getting to Maine.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 5RKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We stopped by hoping for insights into local travel options. The person there did not know the local roads. She told us "she was told not to recommend travel on any dirt roads" and she had no personal experience with them. Also she kept all the information behind her desk and would only offer information on topics you asked about. Not very helpful. But we did manage to pry some information out of her. She did not offer any information unless we asked.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank CarolineMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Friendly advice, pamphlets, tips, great view and restored fire tower that is open when center is open. Kid friendly

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Our visit though brief entailed a Moose Patrol at 5:00a.m.
A.T.V. Ride through the expansive logging roads highways of the north & a hike up Mt. KIneo

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank GingerD369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews