We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Moosehead region

The visitor center represents the region. An area with hundreds of miles of crisp peaceful views... read more

Reviewed March 16, 2020
Kathy L
via mobile
Nice Little Museum

The Moosehead Lake Region Visitors' Center is located adjacent to the Katahdin boat ride... read more

Reviewed October 21, 2018
Gary S
,
Steep Falls, Maine
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
16
3
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
3
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018

The Moosehead Lake Region Visitors' Center is located adjacent to the Katahdin boat ride attraction. It is nice little museum that offers some history about the region. There are also public restrooms available for use as well. The Visitors' Center is a good way to orient yourself to the region.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The visitor center is very quaint with an old fire tower that you can climb in the yard. The views of the lake and mountains from this property are GORGEOUS. They were very helpful and gave me a list of scenic drives in the area which I very much enjoyed.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Carol Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Nice small visitor center. Lots of literature about the area and good friendly advice. Fun to climb the outside lookout enclosure. Very helpful spot.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jamesrS6566RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great stop if you never been to Greenville Maine or surrounded areas. Great place to stop and get informed around town. My kids and I live stopping here every year to check out the fire house. Small hike also welcome

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ewakub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

My husband and I came to believe the talk of moose everywhere was a tourist draw. We never saw a moose in the area. We saw one in Vermont and one in New Hamshire prior to getting to Maine.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 5RKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews