We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Very friendly and helpful

We stopped in to ask questions about the international float plane fly in and the staff was... read more

Reviewed September 22, 2019
Bob J
,
Cranston, Rhode Island
via mobile
Nice Little Museum

The Moosehead Lake Region Visitors' Center is located adjacent to the Katahdin boat ride... read more

Reviewed October 21, 2018
Gary S
,
Steep Falls, Maine
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
16
3
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
3
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

We stopped in to ask questions about the international float plane fly in and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
We had a few other questions and she was more than willing to assist us with maps and recommendations.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destination M, Front Office Manager at Destination Moosehead Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Thank you for your positive review. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Moosehead Lake Region and that you will be able to visit again sometime.
Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018

The Moosehead Lake Region Visitors' Center is located adjacent to the Katahdin boat ride attraction. It is nice little museum that offers some history about the region. There are also public restrooms available for use as well. The Visitors' Center is a good way to orient yourself to the region.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The visitor center is very quaint with an old fire tower that you can climb in the yard. The views of the lake and mountains from this property are GORGEOUS. They were very helpful and gave me a list of scenic drives in the area which I very much enjoyed.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Carol Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Nice small visitor center. Lots of literature about the area and good friendly advice. Fun to climb the outside lookout enclosure. Very helpful spot.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jamesrS6566RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great stop if you never been to Greenville Maine or surrounded areas. Great place to stop and get informed around town. My kids and I live stopping here every year to check out the fire house. Small hike also welcome

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ewakub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews