We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
132
31
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
132
31
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lumber baron moosehead lake charming victorian electric fireplace would definitely stay here again nice stay great view of the lake breakfast room terry cottage porch cone mountains pine beauty adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 175 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2020

After being cooped up for six months, we decided Maine would be a safe getaway. We began our week-long tour of Maine in Greenville on Moosehead Lake and were blown away by this beautiful region. Especially love the Greenville Inn, a primo B&B that is spotless and totally covid compliant. We chose the Pine Cone Cottage, which is absolutely perfect; it's very spacious, the two beds are ultra comfy, and you have a great view of the lake from the porch. The town is within walking distance from the Inn, with some nice dining options. Speaking of food, the breakfasts at the Inn prepared by Jeff are creative and delicious. The inn itself is tastefully decorated and restored, and we look forward to a return trip and a longer stay. Thank you for the best ever start to our Life As It Should Be adventure.

Room tip: Pine Cone Cottage is very private
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LUV2RETIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville Inn, Owner at Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2020

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so very much! We love hearing when guests enjoy all that the area offers. The Pine Cone Cottage was created to give privacy, but at the same time provide easy assess to the mansion. We appreciate your very positive review and for visiting our area! We hope to see you back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2020

First, you will notice how nice the innkeeper/owners are. Terry was a delight to find on the other end of the phone and helped me reserve a room smoothly and efficiently. We arrived to have Jeff greet us at the door, and give us a hearty Maine welcome.

Second, you'll notice the unique flavor of a mansion built c.1890. Jeff gave us a brief history of the home built by a lumber baron who imported ship woodworkers from the Maine seacoast. They fashioned a beauty. The lush wooden paneling, staircases, ceilings all feature differing woods that blessedly were left untouched by modern paintbrushes. A large pine is painted in the stain glass, lead window in the stairwell. The living room is comfy, the breakfast room offers an expansive view of Moosehead Lake and mountains behind. Oh, and linger over breakfast, Jeff whips up a delicious daily send-off. Highly recommend this comfortable and up-to-date classic.

Room tip: Talk to Terry or Jeff. They are most approachable and helpful.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StuieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry J, Owner at Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Thank you so very much for your very positive review. We strive to achieve the experience that you described and we are thrilled to hear that we succeeded!

Again, we appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2019

I've been coming here since I was seven. Fifty plus years later I retired to Maine and I spend many days throughout the year visiting Moosehead! Untold places to explore. Great venues. Wonderful shops. Exciting adventures on the water, in the air and on the woodland paths!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry J, Owner at Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2019

We totally agree! Moosehead Lake is most definitely a place for a lifetime! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2019

We visited Maine to see the beautiful fall colors. This was our first trip to Greenville. The Greenville Inn is a charming bed and breakfast with very comfortable accommodations and gracious hosts. We stayed in the Shaw Suite - elderly parents stayed on the main floor and my husband and I stayed upstairs in what was once the hayloft of the carriage house. The views of Moosehead Lake and the Longfellow mountain range from the Inn were spectacular! Breakfast was delicious each morning. Jeff and his wife Terry are wonderful owners/caretakers of this historic inn - preserving the history and charm

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LEB1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry J, Owner at Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2019

We are happy that you enjoyed The Shaw Suite! We created it for families just like yours, so families can stay together but have their own spaces. The colors this year are spectacular...glad you were able to enjoy them. We hope you will think of us if you are ever in the area in the future. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2019 via mobile

The Greenville Inn sits atop a hill overlooking beautiful Moosehead Lake and within walking distance of the small town of Greenville, Maine. The innkeepers pay every attention to detail to maintain the integrity of this historical registry bed & breakfast. Rooms in the main inn are small but there are also family suites and cottages available on the property, which is beautifully landscaped. The breakfast in the cozy dining room, with fireplace, is always delicious and filling, with a different egg entree each day along with breads, fresh fruit, meat, and fresh juices, coffee, and tea. They host weddings there every year. The innkeeper made us feel right at home and was willing to accommodate our every request. This is Maine hospitality! We hope to return some day!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sashea1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry J, Owner at Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2019

Thank you so much for your very positive review...we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us!

I'm not sure exactly which accommodation you stayed in on this visit, but we hope you will return and try one of the larger mansion rooms (Master Suite, Room 23 & Room 25...all with king beds). We strive to give our potential guests many accommodation choices...within their budgets.

We stopped hosting weddings in 2015 (when we closed the restaurant), but we highly encourage guests of local weddings to choose us for their lodging needs!

We love our area and we are so pleased that you were able to enjoy our Maine hospitality. We look forward to your return so we can add to your Maine experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews