We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had our wedding here! Very Happy!”
Review of Kennebunkport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kennebunkport Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We had our wedding in the inn and many family members stayed he night. We had the BEST personal service throughout! We finished the evening with live music in the bar. This is a quaint New England inn with lots of history and a great restaurant, One Dock. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jwderoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We pride ourselves in our guest service. Glad to hear that you spent some time in our pub. We have some talented performers who make the evening quite entertaining. You will have to come back and visit us soon. We have renovated the entire first floor of the main building, including the pub! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2011

This is the 13th year of coming to prelude and the 12th year we stayed at the Inn. We love the Inn and its central location. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the family suites that sleeps 6 and having stayed there before we knew the pull out couch is not comfortable so we brought our air mattresses.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Visit0r11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Second year going to K Port at Xmas time. The whole town is so festive it puts one in a great mood. The Inn and it's staff are very helpful and not overbearing. The location is matchless. Charming and friendly and a great get away.

Room Tip: Room facing the center of town are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jumbo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear Jumbo F,
Thanks again for staying with us during Christmas Prelude. We love this time of year and are so glad folks like you brave the cooler weather to experience the festivities! We hope to see you next Prelude and wish you a very happy holiday season!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

First time in Kennebunkport, the Inn was exactly what I had in mind. Above average decor and attention to detail with "home" feel. Daybed in room for third person. Gas fireplace puts out a lot of heat, but I missed the crackling aroma of burning wood. Two armchairs in the King room provided a comfortable place for my sister and I to have a glass a wine before dining on lobster pasta and some of the freshest ahi this far east of Honolulu at Dock One, ground floor at the Inn. Service, attentiveness, and general vibe of staff? From the desk to dining room to housekeeping—beyond 5 stars for staff. Good value. Would recommend and return.

Room Tip: Room 303 is on the street corner and, though our evening was quiet, our view was parked cars and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harriet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear Harriet W,
Thank you for choosing the Kennebunkport Inn for your first trip to Kennebunkport! We're so glad we could be a part of your experience here and you picked a wonderful time to visit. We're so glad you enjoyed your room, One Dock restaurant and our staff. We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay and appreciate the feedback.
Have a wonderful holiday season and we hope to see you again in the future!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Celebrating Christmas Prelude is the best way to begin the holiday season. As it was our 15th
year or so, we very much enjoyed the Kennebunkport Inn. The rooms are very nice (we were so glad to see that "our room" had been freshly painted and new bed linens had been chosen)

The location can not be beat, once you park your car (and during Prelude weekends it is truly a major pain) you can walk to everything! I liked the breakfast but thought that there could have been more of a choice as far as the hot items. Nonetheless, its always a great time!

We will be back next year!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear intuscany,
Thanks so much for your return visit, and we're thrilled you enjoyed the updates to "your" room. We love seeing our Prelude guests each year and truly appreciate your business.
We look forward to having you back next year and wish you a joyous holiday season!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

It has become a family tradition to stay at the Kennebunkport Inn during the first week of Prelude. From the moment you check in to the moment you leave the experience is magical.
From the great country breakfast in the morning to the sing alongs at the bar in the afternoon, the Kennebunkport Inn should be your desitination for a great Prelude weekend. The staff is friendly, courteous and very much obliging. The location is ideal to the great events of the weekend. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Staying in the main inn or the river rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear Stephanie M,
Thanks so much for your repeat visit and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Happy Holidays!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Stayed two nights and had a lovely relaxing time. The decor is charming, comfortable and characterful. Staff are very welcoming, friendy and helpful. Stayed in a riverhouse room which was very clean and bright. Ideally situated in the centre of Kennebunkport- restaurants shops and Ocean just a stroll away. Restaurant at the Inn is excellent and would recommend highly. All we were hoping for from New England!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear Melanie H,
Thanks so much for your off season visit! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the Inn's character, our staff and onsite restaurant, One Dock. We are doing some renovations over the winter, so sincerely hope you'll visit in the future to see our new improvements!
Have a wonderful holiday season!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.4 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
304 reviews
6.8 km away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
259 reviews
1.1 km away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kennebunkport
286 reviews
0.6 km away
Yachtsman Lodge & Marina
Yachtsman Lodge & Marina
#11 of 25 in Kennebunkport
236 reviews
1.5 km away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Kennebunkport
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennebunkport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennebunkport Inn

Address: 1 Dock Sq, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range: $133 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kennebunkport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennebunkport Inn, located in the heart of Dock Square, provides the classic Maine inn atmosphere you're looking for with modern, luxurious amenities and exceptional guest service. With four room categories, this property provides an accommodating array of options, perfect for your romantic getaway or family vacation. Their onsite restaurant, The Burleigh, features classic fare and creative cocktails. Live entertainment is also featured in the bar on Thursdays from 7pm to 10pm. Kennebunkport is one of the East Coast's premier vacation destinations and the Kennebunkport Inn is the perfect location for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Kennebunkport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennebunkport Hotel Kennebunkport
Kennebunkport Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing