We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
417
211
53
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
211
53
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new england dock square middle of town continental breakfast central location outdoor deck small plates yogurt my husband and i rooms are small day bed shops and restaurants complimentary bikes first floor couple of nights sister hotel beach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 711 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We stayed here having travelled from visiting Boston on the start of a 3 week tour of New England. This inn did not disappoint. From the moment we walked in to the time we checked out it was a delight. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Room beautifully decorated in blue and white, everything crisp clean and fresh. The buffet style complimentary breakfast was tasty (we could have eaten a la carte too in the restaurant) the evening meal at the inn's One Dock restaurant was absolutely delicious, in fact a highlight of our 3 weeks holiday in New England. We only wish we had planned to stay for more nights at the Kennebunkport Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleAnnie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan C, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Dear LittleAnnie5,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am thrilled to hear that you had a lovely experience from beginning to end. We are so lucky to have the staff we do, who are so dedicated to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. It is lovely that you had a memorable experience at our restaurant One Dock Prime. We hope that you will come back and join us again, next time for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Beautiful inn with very helpful and friendly staff. We had a small but well appointed and equipped room looking out over the water. Breakfast was very tasty - best poached eggs on our trip. We were lucky enough to have clear blue skies and warm autumn weather to enhance the experience.

Room Tip: Lovely views from rooms at the front
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan C, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Dear Ruth B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and received a warm welcome from our staff! I will pass along your comment about the poached eggs to our breakfast chef - thank you! We have had some amazing early fall weather, and I am so glad you got to enjoy it. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Arrived here for a couple of nights on the New England trail from the UK. Not sure what to expect with the title of Inn which in the UK is a glorified pub. Really impressed on arrival at the decor and furnishings that gave it that upmarket costal feel. Received a complimentary bottle of wine as I was celebrating my birthday which was a lovely touch. Downsides , the room was a bit small and limited storage plus we could not get a table for dinner in the Restaurant anytime on Sat evening. Also shame the weather was a bit wet and overcast as we did not get chance to enjoy the beautiful deck area.
Overall a good experience - especially to include complimentary continental breakfast which was all we needed when dining out continually!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank UKSnowqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan C, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Dear UKSnowqueen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am so glad that you were pleasantly surprised upon arrival, and enjoyed your birthday getaway. Our Classic rooms are certainly on the cozy side - we also offer Deluxe and Premier rooms, which are more spacious. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to dine at One Dock Prime on Saturday night - I hope you found lovely dinner plans elsewhere. I hope your travels bring you to Kennebunkport again some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a 4 week tour of New England and we could not have chosen better. Great location in the centre of Kennebunkport. Our Classic Riverhouse King room was spacious and comfortable with every amenity and also quiet, so we slept really well. The included continental breakfast was fresh and plentiful: fruit, yogurt, cereal and pastries ( a choice of at least 3 ). Most important, all the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan C, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Dear sueg47,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am so glad to hear that the Kennebunkport Inn was a perfect end to your vacation! You cannot beat our central location, perfect for exploring the downtown area. Thank you for your comments about our staff - I agree with you that a friendly staff is the most important part of a hotel stay. We hope that you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016

The Kennebunkport Inn was charming and the location perfect. Our room was spacious and comfortable, the front desk staff friendly and accommodating and the food in he restaurant was delicious! The bar was lively and the entertainment very enjoyable. If returning to the area again, this is definitely where we would stay!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank KatiedooWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan C, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Dear KatiedooWV,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am so glad that you had a delightful stay! We are so lucky to have a dedicated front desk team; they are the perfect people to welcome you to Kennebunkport. Thursday nights are so fun at One Dock Prime with live entertainment. We hope that you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews