We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
Expedia.comUS$89
FindHotelUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
CheapTicketsUS$89
TripadvisorUS$89
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
107
62
29
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
62
29
26
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 249 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2020 via mobile

Just returned from four days here while skiing sugarloaf and snowshoeing also. Had a great stay at this awesome hotel. Super clean and super quiet even when the hotel had many folks staying during the weekend. Exceeded my expectations and would definitely stay here again. Longfellows across the street and woodsmans for breakfast made everything easy Take advantage of this unique historical location. You’ll be glad you did!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnS1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

I called to check in and had booked for the wrong month. I called Expedia and everything got fixed right away. Thank you! Clean comfortable rooms, extra pillows in the drawer. Very charming and with the price. Enjoy the fact that there are no TV's in the room.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank squeakers501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2019

Friendly staff, beautiful building, great little town! A nice little place to get away from it all and just unwind. There are no tv’s in the rooms, which I think adds to the charm of the hotel, lending opportunities for guests to interact with each other. The town of Kingfield is relaxing and laid back, the people are friendly and there are many places to do sightseeing!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ijsaunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2019

This is a lovely little hotel. The rooms are a bit smaller as they've kept the building close to original as is possible but allowing for a private bathroom in each. The bathrooms are roomy, no tub just a shower.

There is wifi, but no tv in the rooms (there is one in the main "lobby").

The bed and linens were clean, fresh and comfortable. The room and hotel were both spotless.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noia20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2019

We called the Herbert to see if it was available for one night. We were told it had a two night minimum but that "one night was better than no nights" so it would accept our reservation. We took a room. We went to the hotel and were sorely disappointed in its condition. Generally speaking, the rooms need some TLC. The hotel is in need of upgrades. One could see why it said it would accept one night, it appeared to be mostly empty the night we were there. And, it charged us for two nights and then denied that it had agreed to one night.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JEHDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews