We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
Vio.comUS$99
Agoda.comUS$99
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
611
210
57
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
210
57
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french toast coffee cake hidden gem late arrival would stay again room was clean great place to stay enjoyed our stay downtown portsmouth nice pool queen bed easy access new england bagels free breakfast cabin gazebo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 911 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2022

I was very disappointed in this facility. It is certainly a 50s motel but hardly reimagined. The manager was very pleasant and helpful but it did little to make up for the flimsy towels, insufficient pillows and very uncomfortable chairs. It might be a good choice if the price was at least 40% less but it was not worth what we paid. I would definitely not recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestchesterJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 14, 2022

I was impressed with how clean it was. Our room was down some stairs that seem a little rough, so you must be careful! The bathroom has no place to put your clothes or toiletries, and the shower is so small, it was hard to just turn around in it. They do have a vending machine and washer/dryer located in a separate building down a flight of stairs.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sunni2dae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 5, 2022

We stayed for one night in a queen cabin. The cabin was very cute and had everything you might need for a short stay. There was a slight scent of mildew in the cabin, but nothing you wouldn't expect in an older building.
The real star of the show here is the excellent service from staff and the pool area. We were warmly greeted at check in and all the staff we encountered were friendly throughout our stay. The breakfast had plenty of tasty options to please adults and children alike.
The pool area was really lovely- a warm saltwater pool under big old pine trees. Part of the pool is shaded at nearly every time of the day. Perfection.
Location of the hotel is good too, an easy drive (or walk if you're up for it) to Portsmouth, and minutes to outlets. We hope to return again in years to come.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2022 via mobile

Cabin had mosquitoes and an assortment of other bugs. AC not sufficient for overnight cooling. Steps down to this cabin were dangerous. No place for sipundry items in bathroom. Bed NOT comfortable. Sorry…this is the truth. Other rooms/cabins are probably better.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robertbV5463TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2022 via mobile

Very quiet, clean, staff is friendly & personable. Would definitely come back. They have a pool although I didn’t utilize it. Little kitchenette with a microwave & fridge, little table in the kitchen. King size bed super comfy

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AwildaT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews