We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay along the Maine coast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Battie Motel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mount Battie Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Certificate of Excellence
Menlo Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay along the Maine coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We literally picked this inn as we were driving down the road. It was getting dark and as we passed by, it looked like a lovely place. We did a U-turn and didn't regret it. Great hosts, very nice room with a comfortable bed, clean, and a terrific breakfast too. Who could ask for more for a couple of tired travelers? Thank you so much for sharing your place with us and for being such lovely hosts.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    87
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
104
209
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

What a great place to stay. My family came to Maine for a weeks vacation. We were pleasantly suprised to find Ed and Christine, the owners and hosts of the Mount Battie Motel, very helpful with the planning of our visit. Christine bakes many fine pastries for breakfast everyday. The rooms are spacious and clean and have a nice view of the water. We had a great time at the Mount Battie.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, WA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We were greeted by ED the owner and shown to our room. The room, in the upper area, featured a view of the sound. The Room was all that one could ask for - fresh, very well decorated - in short comfortable. The major benefit was in the assistnace that Ed and his staff offered to us during our stay. the resturant recommendations were thoughtful and superb. At 1 AM Ed assisted us in getting to the local hospital where we attended to a medical problem. Ed has followed up with calls to us to see if I was recovering. I am. I have not mentioned the fresh bakery good which are featured each morning. You can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: The upper area may be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YawarMailku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Very clean and a bit of a view of the water. Wonderful hosts. Very good baked goods for breakfast. Homemade. My wife is very picky and she loved the room. Color coordinated and very nicely decorated room. Much nicer than the usual motel room. Very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if you want one. Not all have a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamukkale, Turkey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed at Mount Battie Inn the week end of 10/8 - 10/10, 2011, Ed and Christina are wonderful hosts. While we were there we had a medical emergency, Ed was very helpful at 1:00 AM calling the hospital and making sure that we were well taken care of. We can not thank them enough. Needless to say the hotel is a great location, the breakfast is great, the baked good are amazing and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Ed's recommendation for restaurants were spot on, the best lobster stew on the planet! We travel a great deal and Mount Battie is a great place to stay if you are in the Camden area.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top level have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msg1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gersthofen, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We were on a trip to New England and stayed only one night at the Mount Battie Inn. Unfortunately we didn`t know in prior that Christine and Ed are such a great couple and the perfect hosts, otherwise we had booked one ore two nights longer. Christines breakfast was one of the best we had while our trip. We promised to come back asap and to stay longer next time. ;)

Room Tip: Room with Beach view because the rooms beside the main street are a little bit too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

The room was small but reasonably furnished if a little dated and overpriced for what you get.
You are close to a main road and there is little sound insulation so there is a lot of road noise but this is probably common to the other accomodation on this road

The breakfast was a bit basic and more like an afternoon tea with buns etc and not what you would expect from a continental breakfast..

Wouln't stay there again.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.1 km away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.9 km away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
14.3 km away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
8.2 km away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
14.2 km away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Battie Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Battie Motel

Property: Mount Battie Motel
Address: 2158 Atlantic Hwy, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Battie Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount Battie overlooks Penobscot Bay just north of Camden, Maine. Rooms are immaculate and carefully decorated and furnished and can accommodate a variety of guest needs. Sleeping configurations are: one king, one queen, two doubles and two queens with pullout. For larger parties, there is a two bedroom, two bath suite that sleeps five. In-room refridgerator, coffee/tea, data port, phone color cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Mount Battie Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Battie Hotel Lincolnville
Mount Battie Lincolnville
Mount Battie Motel Lincolnville, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing