We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$130
Hotels.comUS$130
Expedia.comUS$130
FindHotelUS$130
CheapTicketsUS$130
HurbUS$130
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
227
145
47
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
145
47
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast great place to stay room was clean trail access stay there again oatmeal parking lot baxter park snowmobile trip owners and staff easy access pleasant stay his wife fridge and microwave convenient location two nights mount katahdin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 430 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Great stay at a great place! Reservation person was very helpful and considerate. The front desk person was extremely helpful. Our room was very clean & comfortable. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay & I would certainly stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinsimon2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway05827056243, Owner at Baxter Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Hey kevinsimon2019! Many thanks for your business and for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences! We are very grateful to get your feedback and I say it all the time but quality/value, friendliness and cleanliness are where we hang our hat! So very glad you have joined the chorus of others shouting that very same thing! We look forward to serving you time and again and to further impressing you every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Baxter Park Inn was perfect for what my son and I needed - a quiet and comfortable room. Staff was very nice and helpful. Didn't partake in the breakfast as we were on our way to climb Katahdin before it was available. Will stay here again next time we climb Katahdin.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort14533602277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway05827056243, Owner at Baxter Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Hey resort14533602277! Many thanks for choosing us, for writing a review, for the kind words! We are very proud of all of the great things you are stating here and couldn't be more happy this was your experience! Please continue to let us serve you and we will continue to further impress time and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2019

In a town like Millinocket you don't expect 5-star luxury, but the Baxter Park Inn was perfect for what I needed. Check-in was cheerful and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. This is the perfect place to begin or end a trip to Baxter State Park, the Appalacian Trail, or the Allagash Wilderness Waterway. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway05827056243, Owner at Baxter Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Hey Paul H! SO very glad we were just what you were looking for! Everything you mention are things we work on daily here to be cheerful, clean, comfortable, friendly....we are so happy this was your experience and we look very much forward to delivering that every time you are with us SO please come back time and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2019

What an excellent inn! Four adults in our room with 2 queen beds, and upon seeing our reservation the owners made sure that they gave us a deluxe room (extra space) at no additional charge. Staff was friendly and very helpful when we ran into car problems and needed additional time to stay and extended checkout when ready to leave. Ten out of ten would return to this inn!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheatreJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway05827056243, Owner at Baxter Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Hey Tour65030123534! Many many thanks for the opportunity to serve you! We are so greatly appreciative of your business and your taking the time to write a review and share your experience! It was our pleasure to serve and accommodate you and were glad as we are with all of our guests to ensure you are safe and have everything you need to thoroughly enjoy your time with us! It was such a pleasure to meet, serve and help you all and are so glad you made it safely! Many many thanks again, we will take you in the future 10 out of 10 times! We look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Our 2nd time staying here before camping in Baxter. We have also tried the competition in town. The rooms here are a generous size, our "last" showers are plenty hot, and the staff is very friendly. We will be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aavee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D, Owner at Baxter Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Hey there Aavee8! Just want to say a hearty thank you for your business and for choosing us! We are very grateful for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review and share your thoughts and opinions with others! We will be looking forward to our next opportunity to serve you and to continue to earn your praise! Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews