We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$100
US$90
View deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 21-05-16
FindHotel
US$100
US$90
View deal
SAVE US$10
Hotels.comUS$90
PricelineUS$100
Agoda.comUS$100
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
38
52
27
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
52
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews acadia national park adjoining restaurant visiting bar harbor morning walk fresh air short drive lobby lawn premises sightsee muffins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 132 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2020

I normally stay at certain hotel chains because I know what to expect, so I was happily surprised how much our family really liked the hotel, the area, and the adjoining restaurant. We needed a break and wanted to enjoyed a summer weekend and we found that Kimball Terrace would accommodate our two dogs. When entered the room, they were so clean and sanitized that I quickly felt at ease during Covid. Our room was on the ground floor facing out into the harbor and our dogs got to meet some other furry friends. The rates were reasonable. The location was really good because we were close to Acadia and a short drive to other local sites. We would definitely like to go back.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberta65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2020

This Inn looks great in the pictures but it is quite different in person. Room are large but they are old and there was not even a comforter on the bed, just sheets. In addition the a/c appeared to be controlled or it was not working well. The area is nice and so are the people. However, there are nicer places to stay for a much smaller price. The morning I was leaving, the toilet overflowed, water everywhere. The sink was clogged also. I told the desk person and was not even offered a discount, that I probably would have refused, but no care about me having to clean up the mess. There was NO microwave either. I was not very happy with the stay. On an up note, the restaurant nearby was very convenient. My experience at the restaurant was great. I even sent a letter with my concerns and no one even responded. So check around, you will find better value for your money.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whispett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2020

Sean, the host, greeted us with a pleasant demeanor akin to Gandolf in Lord of the Rings. We enjoyed our time so much we extended our stay. Rooms were clean and welcoming. Bay view room for life!! Thanks.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MattJessieFoodTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2020 via mobile

Loved this place! My family of four plus parents were all very happy with the spot and plan to make it an annual tradition. The marina location was perfect in that it provided plenty of wide open spaces and fresh air for fishing, picnicking, and soccer on the lawn. The pool was clean and never crowded! The rooms were clean and appeared to have been freshly painted, which we appreciated. The lobby and 24/7 coffee were inviting, as were the friendly staff. Finally, it's proximity to downtown Northeast Harbor, a delicious restaurant, and Acadia National Park were just the right amount of convenience without forcing us to compromise on privacy and peace. Excellent value!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 2FunChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

My son, his wife and my two grandchildren, and the family dog did a five day road trip using this hotel as our base. Clean, basic rooms. Restaurant on the premises was ok. We had a late dinner our first night there. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Equinesrfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews