We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
672
65
14
10
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
672
65
14
10
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anna marie marginal way perkins cove third floor porch overlooking the ocean old victorian great conversation each morning delicious breakfast get away front porch gracious hosts look forward bed and breakfast first morning old friends b and b
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 786 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

So great to be back at the Rockmere. I love the warm and welcoming atmosphere here and Bob and Andy are great hosts. I stayed in the Victoria Ruth which had awesome ocean views. Definitely want to stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEInnkeeper, Owner at Rockmere Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Welcome Back to Your Beautiful Place By The Sea . Good To see You again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We've stayed here before, but I decided to spring this as an anniversary surprise, and it was every bit as fun and wonderful as we remembered! Obviously, we've stayed here before, but Andy and Bob are so great as hosts. We missed Doug, who was such a nice guy and a great cook, but seeing the others again was like going home. Each room is decorated individually, and it's such a joy to see how much love and attention is paid to each one! Plus, the breakfasts are phenomenal, which is saying something because my idea of a breakfast is a cup of coffee! The fact that this is the most fabulous place on the Marginal Way, with access to Ogunquit one direction and Perkin's Cove the other direction, only serves to make this the most ideal location...

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PrestoninFishers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

The Rockmere Lodge B&B is just wonderful. The location right on the Marginal Way is perfect for viewing, relaxation and serenity. Andy and Bob are extremely gracious hosts. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend a stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

I have stayed at the Rockmere several times because it is the perfect escape to another time and place. The inn is comfortable elegance, a gem overlooking the sounds and sites of the sea. I love sitting in the lookout with my favorite beverage. I look forward to a lovingly prepared breakfast and chatting with the innkeepers and their furry kids. It's a great place to travel solo and be with friends.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Pammie151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

It's hard to perfectly characterize how much we love staying at the Rockmere. We discovered it quite by accident about 8 years ago, and we've made it a point to spend at least one weekend there every year since. Each time we're surprised and tickled by the new things that Andy and Bob have added or re-done to make our stay - anyone's stay - more fun and interesting. We've slept in nearly every room in the lodge, and I can't say that any particular one is the favorite, they're all so cozy and comfortable. I will say that the third floor rooms have the most beautiful view of the ocean, though all the rooms facing the ocean have a wonderful view. The building is simply chock full of interesting collectibles and bits of wisdom, it's as if you're staying in a charming and cheery museum of the fashionably eclectic. Andy and Bob, the curators of this gem by the sea, are there for the pure joy they receive as innkeepers. It's evident in their genuine smiles, the warmth they send out to all the guests, and the delicious breakfast they serve each morning. If you're looking for hotel services(and of course, hotel expense) an atrium lobby and all the things you don't need, well then, go to a hotel. If you're looking for a 5-star B&B hard by the rugged coast of Maine where you can hear the waves crash on the rocks all night long(and that's all you hear), then go to the Rockmere. You'll love it.

Dwight and Sharon, Albany NY

Room tip: We like the Drudy the best.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwight M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEInnkeeper, Owner at Rockmere Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dwight and Sharon Thank You for Your Wonderful Kind Review on Rockmere Lodge and Us ! You know it works both ways ...You two are so Wonderful and a Pleasure to sit and chat with . Lots of Good Times and Laughs. Dwight watch out for Water falls ....(Our Little Secret ) ! LOL ! We can't wait to see you again next fall at Rockmere Lodge . Also We are so Please You notice all the New upgrade and remodeling We have done this past Year to Our Rooms .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews