We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
952
173
32
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
952
173
32
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marginal way victorian building south building perkins cove main property direct access fire pit continental breakfast off season ogunquit beach view of the ocean hot plate separate bedroom low tide small kitchenette enjoy the view granola
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the beauty of this resort. Rooms were very comfortable and livable; ocean views were outstanding from the dining room and our room. The little fireplace outside on the deck was a warm welcome after a brisk walk on the Marginal Way! We were there during a recent snowstorm and did not get out much, but we had a wonderful time watching the snow and wind from our cozy room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

We had Room 26, which is the best room in the Inn as it has nearly a 240-degree view of the ocean and Marginal Way. The room was quaint, clean, comfortable and great for a couple. You could actually host a party on the deck, so if you're staying with a bunch of people, consider this as the Party Central.

Room Tip: 25 or 26 in the Victorian
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

We have just returned from a 2-night stay at The Beachmere. The weather was rainy, but we had a wonderful time despite the chilly temps and rain! We stayed in Room 214 - spotless! When making the reservation, I had noted that we would be celebrating the 25th anniversary from our first date - when we arrived in our room, there was a lovely swan sculpture made out of towels and a bottle of wine waiting for us! Nice touch! We enjoyed using the jacuzzi one day, water temperature was perfect, area was clean including the shower/changing space. We had dinner on our anniversary in the Bistro and it was really very, very good, including the spaghetti squash, and we also had drinks one afternoon and my salted caramel martini was superb! We honestly cannot think of anything negative to say about our stay at The Beachmere!

Room Tip: Beautiful view of Ogunquit Beach from the 2nd floor!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

This place was great. Our room had a gorgeous view of the ocean and we were right along the path of Marginal Way. The Inn offers a daily continental breakfast and it's great. I would definitely stay here again and I most certainly recommend this place. The staff here are all very pleasant people.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at the Beachmere during the late winter for the past five or so years. We have been fortunate enough to stay in Room 206 most of these visits. This has to be the best room in the inn, as it is sometimes difficult to reserve. It has a gas fireplace (perfect for warming up after a brisk, chilling walk on the beach) and amazing views of the ocean from the bedroom as well as the living room and dining nook. We can walk down the outside stairway and across the lawn and be on the Marginal Way, the beautiful coastal walkway that extends from downtown Ogunquit to Perkins Cove. The staff is very welcoming, friendly, and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with a fireplace and full view of the ocean are the best.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews