We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Rose Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$65
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
294
62
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
62
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolharbor housebedroom townhouseperkins covesea cliffhalf bathmarginal wayhotel is greatextra towelsshore roadmemorial daykitchen areawithin walking distancemain buildingfamily vacationthe location is perfectfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Our stay lasted 5 nights. We were two couples and stayed in a 2-bedroom condo in Harbor House (#208). Generally speaking, the condo was clean with all the amenities required in the kitchen. Housekeeping was very good. The common area consisted of a small kitchen and living area, which was insufficient to comfortably accommodate 4 adults. There was a 3-seat sofa and a small bar type round table with four stool-type chairs. One bedroom was located downstairs and one upstairs. The upstairs bedroom did not have a dresser and insufficient storage space. The suitcase needed to be stored on the floor.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean-Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Jean Marc. We are sorry that the suite didn't fit your needs that well. We generally think that a three level townhouse is pretty spacious, but everyone has certain expectations and we try to meet those. We have many varied sizes and shapes of suites and possibly you will give us another chance and will stay in our three bedroom suite that might be more spacious for you and your traveling companions. The three bedroom has a very large living area, a kitchen, two full baths and three bedrooms. Possibly you didn't book directly with us because we usually ask people what they anticipate their needs will be in regard to space requirements? Please try us again and we look forward to making you happy. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Right on Shore rd near Marginal way and a short walk to Perkins Cove or downtown Ogunquit. we had a one bedroom suite in the Harbour House which was very spacious and nicely furnished.They also run the Sea Cliff house across the street and an adjacent building to Harbor House that looks like town houses/condos. Small kitchen so we could eat in on occasion. We stayed 3 nights and the off season rate of $103 was a good deal for such a nice place. Had a small deck to sit outside as well. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Very nice flat panel TV.
Small nit picks - no shampoo in bath, towels could be nicer and no coffee for coffee maker.
Highly recommend this place for a relaxing visit to Ogunquit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

We loved your great review Philam! Thanks so much for taking the time to post it so that other travelers can get a feeling of the Sea Rose Suites. We do have bath amenities available upon request, but have reconsidered this and will be putting a little basket of " upscale bath goodies" in the suites starting next season. We are also changing the towels. We, as you probably noticed, put in the fabulous new pool outside this season, as well as many other large upgrades. We are hoping that within the next season we will be done with all of our" redo projects" and the Sea Rose Suites will be decorated and attended to the way we want it. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed here one night and were delighted with Sea Rose Suites. We had a one bedroom suite on the third floor room of the Harbor House (second floor from front door, third from the back.) Luggage had to be carried up the stairs as there is no elevator. This was not an issue for us but would be for some people; this was about the only negative we could find. The suite was great, with a large bedroom with king bed and a living/kitchen/dining room with a well-equipped kitchen including full-sized refrigerator, microwave, pot and pans, and a large 2-burner hotplate. Dining table for 4. There was a sleeper sofa and TV in the living area and another TV in bedroom.

We liked the little balcony and the suite had a bright. airy feel to it. Everything was very clean and looked new. There are 3 buildings on the property; the other two looked nice (from the outside) as well, and the Harbor House is the "main" building with office and a small pool on the lower level. There is also a nice heated outdoor pool (still in use in late September). We enjoyed the location, not far from Perkins Cove, and we walked to breakfast at Amore Breakfast (highly recommended!). We would definitely stay here again!

I booked on Travelocity for $89 with AAA discount- which was $10 less than on other sites, or on the property's own website.

Room Tip: you may save by booking on Travelocity.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davo225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Thanks so much Davo225 for your very nice review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. We appreciate that you took the time to let other travelers know about your time at the Sea Rose Suites of Ogunquit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Directly on Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME, about mid way on the parallel Marginal Way so easy access to that walk from either end. Sea Rose Suites is a delightful group of suites and rooms. Access to our town house suite was up about 6 stone steps to a patio shared by 8 units. My companion was going to a wedding, having traveled from Colorado, and therefore had more luggage. It was a bit hard to navigate. We understand there were rooms in the main building, but we wanted 2 beds. The kitchenette was fully stocked with plates, cups, glasses, flatware and cooking utensils. We chose to eat out. We didn't get to spend time in the indoor pool or heated outdoor pool but noticed others using the amenity. As mentioned by another reviewer, our unit had a bathroom only downstairs with the beds on the upper level. There was also a pullout sofa if more sleeping area was needed. With 2 large screen TVs, we did not have arguments choosing programs. Wireless internet was also provided free of charge. I expect to return.

Room Tip: Check if room is accessible before reserving. There is a main building and townhouses on one side of the road, in a building across the street are more rooms. Call the property directly to get assistance regarding your needs.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadefilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Thank you Jadefilli for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us at the Sea Rose Suites. It sounds like you were happy with everything which is our goal. Also, we do have staff that can assist you with your luggage, so when you hopefully return to stay with us again, please ask the front desk for assistance and they will happily take care of whatever you need. We appreciate your input and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We were traveling with another couple and stayed at the Sea Rose Suites for two nights in a two bedroom suite. The place was spotless and the amount of room for the price paid was a great value. The only thing that could make this better was if the upstairs bathroom also had a shower, overall I will definitely stay there again and I high recommend this venue.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

We were so happy to see such a nice positive review from you habs007! We so appreciate the time that you took to let others know about our Sea Rose Suites. We look forward to your return and thank you again for your fabulous review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews