We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
368
77
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
368
77
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool harbor house bedroom townhouse perkins cove half bath marginal way living area laundry facilities hotel is great full kitchen the location is perfect shore road memorial day small kitchen within walking distance main building hardwood floors
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 459 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Wonderful location. Walking distance to great food, the Marginal Way ocean side walk and quaint shops. Property is well maintained with all you need for a day stay or a week. Convenient to Portsmouth, NH, Kennebunkport, ME, the Kittery Shopping Outlets, and several antique shops.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pink154, Front Office Manager at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wayne E,

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The first thing we noticed at Sea Rose was the fantastic welcome, friendly and helpful. Our suite was great, nice sitting room with kitchenette and a little balcony, good size separate bedroom and a decent bathroom.
The hotel is well placed in a quiet area a short walk from Perkins Cove, the Marginal Way, and shops, restaurants and bars on Main Street.
Parking is difficult anywhere in Ogunquit, but each room at Sea Rose has a dedicated space. If you have more than one car, best to talk to them first.
We enjoyed our stay so much I reorganised our travel to stay an extra day! Thank you Sea Rose Suites for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athealstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pink154, Front Office Manager at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Athealstan,

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you had enjoyable stay and we truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your nice review. We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Very friendly staff, wonderful suite, very comfortable and quiet! Great little seaside town! Be sure to check out Barnacle Billies for fresh seafood (lobster was wonderful) and cove cafe for a breakfast sandwich!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pink154, Front Office Manager at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gail R,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely house to stay in. It was very clean, we had a lot of room, it was nice to have laundry facilities and it was close to Acadia National Park. I would definitely recommend this place and would stay again if I was in the area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank glt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pink154, Front Office Manager at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear glt500,

Thank you for taking time to review Sea Rose Suites and we are very pleased to know you would recommend us to others. We look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Great location and wonderful comfort.Close to everything.Great pool,close to all kinds of food. Would stay again in a second.Looking to our next vacation here.What more could you ask for.Close to trolley pick-up if you don't want to drive. Walking distance to Perkins Cove.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carltonfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pink154, Front Office Manager at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear carltonfraser,


It was so nice of you to share your experience with TripAdvisor and we are very pleased to know you would return in a second. We cannot wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews