We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
358
134
32
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
134
32
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking penthouse suite perkins cove bagels continental breakfast grand stay marginal way living room small indoor pool boiled eggs sister property shore road hot tub cheese and crackers private deck within walking distance lobby area
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 549 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Stayed for 2 nights on our first trip to New England. Rooms were spacious, clean and beds were comfortable. Perfect with 2 teens as we were able to close the bedroom door while they stayed up all night watching the free movies provided by the hotel. Nice breakfast with lots of fresh fruit. Perfect location! Easy walk to Perkins cove, the Marginal way and downtown bars and restaurants. Trolley stop right in front if you don't want to walk. Staff was awesome! Very friendly and could not be more helpful with directions and suggestions for things to do in the area. Parking was very convenient and free! Highly recommend staying here!

Room tip: Stayed on the first floor and loved it. Easy to get in and out and convenient for breakfast.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilian525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Front Office Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear jilian525,
Thanks for choosing us for your 1st trip to New England! Sounds like you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments about our staff, we think they are pretty awesome also! Hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to New England!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights while traveling through New England on a family vacation. Perfect location! Close to everything. Easy walk to Perkins Cove, the Marginal Way and downtown bars and restaurants. Extremely friendly staff. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S9457HPjillg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Front Office Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Jill G,
We are so glad we were a stop along your New England vacation route! Happy that you found our location, staff and rooms to your liking. Thanks for taking time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Been coming to Ogunquit for over 30 years and always stayed at a B&B until Ye Olde Perkins Place closed. This was our first stay at The Grand Hotel and everything worked out perfectly. Centrally located on Shore Rd halfway between Perkins Cove and Downtown Ogunquit the Suites were great and their Continental Breakfast had everything you might want. Friendly service and underground parking added to our vacation

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Ronminami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Front Office Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Ronminami,
Thank you for your review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Grand Hotel for 4 nights with our young children. Perfect place. Rooms were recently refreshed, clean, breakfast and lobby area very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Heidi, Cody et all were great. They even have dvd movies to borrow. Location is convenient close to Perkins Cove. We’ve stayed other places in OGT and liked this best.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hannigankoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Front Office Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear hannigankoz,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you and your family had such a good time. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, especially Cody, he is new to us this year and is doing an outstanding job! We look forward to having you and your family next year.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Third year in a row at the Grand and yes... going back next year for a fourth.

The property is well kept. Not only is the housekeeping excellent but the property is constantly being worked on and maintained. When you pay good money to stay in a hotel you like seeing that your money is going to keep the property in good shape.

The third floor suites are perfect for two or three people. Beds are very comfortable, showers very hot and a fridge in the room. On the third floor you get a HUGE sundeck; talk about luxury.

Breakfast is free and is pretty darn good. Bagels, fruit, yogurt, cinnamon bread (my favorite) and a good selection of danish.

Best part is that pretty much everything, including the beach, is within walking distance from the Grand. The underground parking is well managed and a BIG advantage to staying Ogunquit.

Looking forward to next year!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikingYaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Front Office Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear HikingYaking,
Thank you so much for mentioning our housekeeping staff, they are awesome and will be very pleased by your comments! Glad you liked the make over, we are very excited about all the updates. We also made improvements to breakfast, glad you were able to enjoy! Thank you again for your review, We are looking forward to you coming next year also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews