We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
455
175
24
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
455
175
24
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room king charles breakfast restaurant game tables main building trolley stop very nice hotel no elevator outdoor pool off season ogunquit lobster pound room was large separate building great place to stay front desk staff would definitely stay here again walk into town
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 670 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

We were enjoying our stay until our last day. The hotel staff was nice but the manager was not. As we were checking out the manager rudely came to our room telling us he received a noise complaint. Our toddler cried for maybe 1-2 minutes at 9 am and he wanted me to keep him quiet. Really? Children cry and if a hotel can't understand that then they should have a no children policy. He could have handled it in a nicer way instead of ruining the end of our vacation. We would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank aubrietas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager449, General Manager at Gorges Grant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Gorges Grant Hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate comments from all sources as we use this feedback to help us evaluate and improve our product and service.

I apologize if you perceived any part of my approach as rude. Providing our guests with comfortable, high quality accommodations in a peaceful setting is of the utmost importance to us. Situations such as this are difficult for all involved. Any of the involved parties is likely to be dissatisfied by any action or non-action a hotel representative may take. As such, we try to be empathetic to all circumstances, and we try to incorporate a friendly and professional approach during each interaction with our guests. My intent was to try to make the best of a difficult situation.

I hope you find this explanation satisfactory. If not, please feel free to contact me with any additional questions or comments you may have. We know that you have many choices within the Ogunquit area, and we hope this experience will not prevent you from staying with us in the future. Thank you again for choosing the Gorges Grant Hotel.

Regards,
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Went on bus trip to Ogunquit and Kennebunkport, ME. Gorges Grant was a very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and decor was very pleasant. This hotel was near many fine restaurants. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast in the hotel - lots of
items on the menu. All on bus were very satisfied.!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S979HBmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Visited George's Grant hotel last week. Still wonderful. The lobby has been painted and updated. The rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is always delicious. They have the best
Belgian waffles with fruit.. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rap3_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Visited for breakfast service on a Sunday. Attentive staff, very good quality food and breakfast menu at a reasonable price. Dining room has a very pleasant ambiance. Thoroughly recommended for family brunch. Busy from 10am-11am.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank F9759NUsimonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Room allowed early check in to a clean air room with all amenities. Staff was very accommodating and allowed for plan change in a quick manner. Decor both in rooms,and public area reflected that the staff was on board relative to pride in appearance. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Despite being nearly full, little or no noise, breakfast dining in attached dining room was delightful.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews