We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
455
175
24
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
455
175
24
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room king charles breakfast restaurant game tables main building trolley stop very nice hotel no elevator outdoor pool off season ogunquit lobster pound room was large separate building great place to stay front desk staff would definitely stay here again walk into town
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 670 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2016

We booked Gorges Grant last minute, and we were very impressed. We booked the King suite. It was immaculate (my biggest criteria). The lobby was bright, homey and inviting. We sat in the lobby by the fire and played Cribbage, where there was a chess table and a backgammon table as well. We did not use the pool or jacuzzi, but we saw plenty of other guests using them. We dined at Raspberry's for breakfast, and were pleased. They offer a fantastic menu. We found all of the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely consider returning!!! If I had to give a negative, it would be that the walls are a little thin...we could hear lots of noise and movement from 5am on. Bring earplugs if you are noise sensitive.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Had a lovely stay at the Gorges Grant. Its past season so town was quiet but the hotel was open and it was perfect. Just on the edge of town and you can walk to shops and restaurants. Weather was perfect for a weekend getaway and our room here was perfect. We were in the main section and had a large, nicely appointed room. Very spacious with plenty of towels, a frig and Keurig for our a.m. coffee. Will stay here again on our next trip over to the coast.

Room Tip: I would get a Premium room in the main building. Ask for a room facing the rear thus avoiding an traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJM835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Stayed here for the first time this week and were very pleased. Our room was lovely and immaculately clean. The lobby was very pretty, bright and inviting. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. We did not eat in their restaurant but it looked very nice as well, and was quite full on the morning we left. We just stayed one night, but would have been happy to stay longer. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmdf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016

The place is clean and staff is friendly. Don't be misled by the Breakfast that comes with The Bed & Breakfast package. If you use an AARP or AAA card for a discount that negates the breakfast that comes with the room.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dfarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We spent 6 days in northern Maine. Headed down to Ogunquit to be closer to the New London Ferry. I wish I had known about this hotel as we have spent many a vacation in this area. Desk help was very friendly and actually read my e-mail request for a room on the first floor (no elevators). Room was lovely, clean as a whistle with a very comfortable bed. I question the negative review regarding the free continental breakfast . There is a restaurant on premises with a good breakfast, nice choices and great service, but not free! I have only nice things to say.

Room Tip: If you have a problem dragging a suitcase up a flight of stairs, request a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrizia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews