We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
132
64
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
64
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gladly stay again walking distance from the beach coffee maker table chairs hot plate marginal way small kitchenette refrigerator and microwave pots and pans rooms are clean and spacious main st perfect location middle of town perkins cove outdoor seating minute walk in season
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 202 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed here recently for our anniversary celebration. It is very clean and Michelle and Grace at the front desk are a joy. Our room had a nice balcony with chairs. It is a very short walk to the beach. The trolley stop is across the street and we took it to go to Jake's in Wells. This was convenient because the traffic was very heavy. My husband loves to watch the Red Sox when we are away and the television picture for this station was either very distorted or there was no signal. This was very annoying. Parking is adequate and there are even a few spots that have shade almost all day. We found that it was also a very quiet place to stay. We tried the new restaurant Greenery and Backyard, both of which were great
We look forward to staying here again soon..

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shorthand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016

I stayed on the second floor of the motel in an end room. It was very comfortable and having the extra windows was very nice for letting in air. The little kitchenette area was great. I must say that Michelle in the front office really made me feel welcome. She provides great customer service. This is an affordable option and is in a very convenient spot---my new favorite place in Ogunquit!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Great location right in the heart of everything. Wonderful staff. Michelle and Nicole are the bomb! Rooms are clean and neat. Love that it's right next to the movie theatre and across the street from the candy store!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gracee526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Basic motel style accommodations that are very very clean and well maintained. Super friendly staff and they are even small pet friendly (must stay on first floor with pets which sort of makes sense). Literally 2 minute walk to center of town and the bakery. 7 minute walk, to Ogunuit beach, and the shuttle goes right by the front of the hotel if you choose to ride. This is not the Ritz, but it is comfy, clean, convenient, and friendly. What more do you want for a relaxing vacation in one of the cutest towns and best beaches in Maine?

Stayed: June 2016
Thank themole16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

We just spent two nights with some friends as we wanted to do a little getaway. We had room #235 and #236 on the second floor (back) of the main building and it was very quiet. We found the room to be very well maintained. The little kitchenette is perfect for those who want to eat in. We used the whirlpool once and it was warm and clean. The location is really ideal. To go out for dinner or breakfast is a breeze, as all you have to do is step outside and walk to everything. Plenty of restaurants near by. Want to go to the beach? Just a 7 minutes walk (more or less) and you are on it. Really, this hotel/motel is reasonably priced and we would return there any time for our next visit.

Room Tip: 235 and 236 in the main building quiet with a space on the balcony with table and chairs. Air conditioning is very noisy . Windows open.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews