We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Nearby Hotels
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marginal Way House(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
1,146
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,146
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerthe barnsconessalt waterchocolate covered strawberriesbody jetsperson jacuzzi tubelopement packagecouples massagehuge hot tubmanager peterlimo rideour honeymooneach morninggreat roomthought of everythingtour of the property
Filter
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We went on a week getaway, it was our first time going to Gazebo Inn. We had a great time it was everything I good of wished of. Scott, Bruce and Peter are great host's and they have thought of everything. The breakfast was great, our room was perfect, absolutely loved the shower and the salt water Jacuzzi outside. We definitely found a great hide away and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Gazebo Inn was a wonderful place to stay. My husband and I stayed there for our first time in Maine. We went to Maine for our daughter's soccer game. The place was unbelievable. Scott, Bruce and Peter are great hosts. The breakfast is amazing. My husband loved the blueberry juice, the scones and the pancakes. We will be back again this year for another game and the Gazebo is our first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Wow! What a wonderful time we had at the Gazebo Inn. It was another wonderful wine weekend. As always very relaxing especially with the couple massage we had at the inn. We had a suite in the barn which was perfect as usual. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace that we could see from both the bedroom and the jacuzzi tub. We also spent time in the GIANT hot tub. We alway meet the nicest people at the Gazebo and this trip was no expect.

We love the Gazebo Inn!!!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griffinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I recently relocated from Seattle to Boston and are having a lot of fun exploring the Northeast. Maine had been on our list and we had a sunny weekend with no plans, so we decided to head up to Ogunquit. Luckily for us, there was one room left at the Gazebo Inn. We were greeted by one of the owners, Scott, and shown around the property and inn. It has been impressively restored and updated! After seeing it all, I was sad that we were only staying one night - I truly think I could have been happy as can be hanging around the inn for a week (comfortable common areas, a bar, hot tub, pool, library/media room)! We immediately grabbed a bottle of wine that we brought with us and went outside to the saltwater hot tub. It's huge! There was another couple out there and we still felt like there was a lot of privacy. We ended up having dinner in town and then calling it a night. We woke up early the next morning and drove a very short distance to the beach to watch the sunrise. After that, it was breakfast time at the inn which was delicious. Try the scones! You won't be disappointed! We wrapped up our trip by taking the Marginal Way walk and soaking in beautiful views of the Atlantic ocean. I can't wait to come back this summer! Thank you so much for a lovely weekend! ~ Erin & Garrett

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schnabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have stayed at the Gazebo Inn about a half dozen times over the last several years, usually for long weekend stays. We recommend it very highly. We've come to know Scott, Bruce and Peter as friends and look forward to our trip every year. The inn and its rooms are extravegant. No detail is too small. The aromas of the fresh gourmet breakfast becken you each morning. The staff is very welcoming and accomodating; they'll arrange anything you could possibly request. The inn has an on-site spa, new custom outdoor granite jacuzzi and pool. Each room is custom-designed and lavish. The barn features a well adorned and stocked bar for patron use as well as a theater room. There may be other places to stay when looking for a quiet, pampered weekend, but none better than the Gazebo Inn.

Room Tip: They're all beatiful!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews