We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far exceeded expectations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Amesbury, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Far exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We have returned from our Maine excursion and must make it known that our stay with the Gazebo Inn Ogunquit far exceeded our expectations. The staff consistently exhibited a combination of efficiency, congeniality, and attentiveness not often seen in the business. We have had accommodations internationally that are considered “high end” establishments; those would do well to study the method by which the Gazebo Inn Ogunquit conducts its daily operation. It is not simply the amenities which sets them apart, but their sensitivity and determination to make the visit (both on and off site) as gratifying as could be. Many thanks for a job well done.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sulalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
830
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We went on a week getaway, it was our first time going to Gazebo Inn. We had a great time it was everything I good of wished of. Scott, Bruce and Peter are great host's and they have thought of everything. The breakfast was great, our room was perfect, absolutely loved the shower and the salt water Jacuzzi outside. We definitely found a great hide away and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland,Ma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Gazebo Inn was a wonderful place to stay. My husband and I stayed there for our first time in Maine. We went to Maine for our daughter's soccer game. The place was unbelievable. Scott, Bruce and Peter are great hosts. The breakfast is amazing. My husband loved the blueberry juice, the scones and the pancakes. We will be back again this year for another game and the Gazebo is our first choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, CT
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Wow! What a wonderful time we had at the Gazebo Inn. It was another wonderful wine weekend. As always very relaxing especially with the couple massage we had at the inn. We had a suite in the barn which was perfect as usual. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace that we could see from both the bedroom and the jacuzzi tub. We also spent time in the GIANT hot tub. We alway meet the nicest people at the Gazebo and this trip was no expect.

We love the Gazebo Inn!!!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griffinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I recently relocated from Seattle to Boston and are having a lot of fun exploring the Northeast. Maine had been on our list and we had a sunny weekend with no plans, so we decided to head up to Ogunquit. Luckily for us, there was one room left at the Gazebo Inn. We were greeted by one of the owners, Scott, and shown around the property and inn. It has been impressively restored and updated! After seeing it all, I was sad that we were only staying one night - I truly think I could have been happy as can be hanging around the inn for a week (comfortable common areas, a bar, hot tub, pool, library/media room)! We immediately grabbed a bottle of wine that we brought with us and went outside to the saltwater hot tub. It's huge! There was another couple out there and we still felt like there was a lot of privacy. We ended up having dinner in town and then calling it a night. We woke up early the next morning and drove a very short distance to the beach to watch the sunrise. After that, it was breakfast time at the inn which was delicious. Try the scones! You won't be disappointed! We wrapped up our trip by taking the Marginal Way walk and soaking in beautiful views of the Atlantic ocean. I can't wait to come back this summer! Thank you so much for a lovely weekend! ~ Erin & Garrett

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schnabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have stayed at the Gazebo Inn about a half dozen times over the last several years, usually for long weekend stays. We recommend it very highly. We've come to know Scott, Bruce and Peter as friends and look forward to our trip every year. The inn and its rooms are extravegant. No detail is too small. The aromas of the fresh gourmet breakfast becken you each morning. The staff is very welcoming and accomodating; they'll arrange anything you could possibly request. The inn has an on-site spa, new custom outdoor granite jacuzzi and pool. Each room is custom-designed and lavish. The barn features a well adorned and stocked bar for patron use as well as a theater room. There may be other places to stay when looking for a quiet, pampered weekend, but none better than the Gazebo Inn.

Room Tip: They're all beatiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The rooms, the staff, the attention to detail....I honestly can't say enough. My husband and I aim to make it to the Gazebo Inn at least once a year, more if we can make arrangements for sitters for our children.
There is no request you can possibly make that Scott, Peter, Bruce or any of the staff will not go above and beyond to accommodate.
We highly recommend the gazebo Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyferrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.5 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.9 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.8 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.2 km away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.5 km away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Property: Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Address: 572 Main St, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing