We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely off season find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 27 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Shokan, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely off season find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend in March. Linda and Dick were extremely warm and welcoming; the rooms are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were terrific, and Linda was a fantastic concierge with restaurant recommendations AND calling to the restaurants to make reservations for us. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
118
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, MA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Several friends and I spent the weekend in Ogunquit in September 2011 - we all enjoyed our visit - our B&B had a lovely wrap-around porch for all of us to gather and sip wine and to just relax and chat. Mr. and Mrs. Wickert are delightful and did everything they could to make our stay with them memorable. The rooms are nicely decorated and good size and the linens were freshly ironed and inviting. Our breakfast was prepared and served with much love in their very comfortable dining area. The location is near the local shops and other dining places so a car is not necessary. If you are in this area - make a point to visit and check out this B&B - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whimsical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Just off Ogunquit's center, Linda and Dick have created the perfect B & B, with their combination of beautifully decorated and spotless rooms, friendly and always helpful personalities, and really good breakfasts. The town's trolley stop just across the street takes you in any direction- to the beach, restaurants, and Perkins Cove, for $1.50 each way (exact change is best if you don't want a pocketful of .50 cent tokens).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanopedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

After spending many summers with our children in Ogunquit staying at "Family Resorts" they grew up!!!! We now could choose to stay at a B.B. My husband and I have stayed at other B.B's in other states and love them.A friend of ours tould us about a new B.B. in Ogunquit (2006) and heard great things about it so we said lets check it out.Linda and Dick took us on a tour of the beautiful rooms,I could not wait to stay in any one of them.We stayed the weekend,and everything about being at the inn was wonderful.We have been comming back 2or 3 times every year.We have gotten to know Linda Dick and their family and we now feel like it is a home away from home.

Room Tip: We have stayed in all 3 rooms on the 2nd floor.We prefer the Haitie and the Mary but if you like a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maygirl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Awesome B&B in Ogunquit. Probably the best one in town. A short walk to town or the beach. Dick and Linda are the best hosts one could ask for. Recommend it to anyone planning a visit to Maine......

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riveraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, ME
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This was our second time at 16 Beach St, taking an overnight break from our own B&B to meet up with friends from Massachusetts again. Dick and Linda welcomed us warmly, Dick reminding us gently about where we had to park - which we had forgotten.
We had the same room as the year before, so we felt right at home in the cozy surroundings. We had brought wine and cheese to share with our friends, and Linda provided everything else we needed so that we could relax in the living room and chat.
We love the location - we walked to dinner, to shops, to the beach. Breakfast was delicious! We thoroughly enjoy chatting with the hosts who provide exactly the experience we are looking for. (We can be fairly hard to please!)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BellaBaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

There is only one word to describe 16 Beach Street......."FABULOUS"!!! Dick and Linda are the best. We felt like old friends right away. Ogunquit is our special place and we will stay there from now on!. Our room was immaculate, bathroom equipped down to the smallest detail, it was quiet, restful, and we loved having our afternoon wine and cheese on the front porch people watching. Linda's breakfasts are second to none!! The location is perfect.....2 min to the beach and about 20 seconds to our favorite restaurant. Can't wait till our next visit!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tango201133804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.5 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.9 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.5 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#6 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.8 km away
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.1 km away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast

Property: 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast
Address: 16 Beach Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 Beach Street is a classic three-story New Englander style home built in 1920 by the Perkins family. We are a small intimate Inn with five bedrooms. Because of its close proximity to the Beach, the Inn is decorated like a beach house in bright cheery colors. The location of the Inn is ideal. The trolley stops right outside the door and we are within walking distance to great shops, restaurants, the beach and the Marginal Way. Full breakfasts are served every morning along with our signature home-made scones. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
16 Beach Street Bed And Breakfast Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing