We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Ogunquit experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #3 of 27 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Ogunquit experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have a weekend getaway with good friends each year and 2 VS came highly recommended. It was beyond wonderful! We arrived and received a very warm welcome from Bruce - carried our bags, tour of the inn, arranged massage appointments, directions to various sites in the area, delicious breakfasts, etc. Leaving on Sunday was a sad moment as every moment of our weekend was terrific. We made reservations to return next September!

Room Tip: There are 2 wonderful rooms for people traveling with pets that have easy outdoor access. Also one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
289
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

2 Village Square Inn was the most intimate, homey place I've ever stayed. From the moment we walked in to register, and were greeted by Bruce, the owner, we felt like we were at home. Our room was cozy, with a gas fireplace, a very comfortable bed with soft, soft, soft sheets, Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator, and beautiful decor. It was one of the most relaxing weekends I can remember. The couples massage was awesome, definitely going to do that again! Matt was an awesome masseuse!
The breakfasts were wonderful. We had an opportunity to chat with others staying there. They have a very high return rate. We will be back without a doubt. Feels like home away from home, and will be for us for a long time!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standish, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Visiting 2 Village Square Inn was a Christmas Gift to my partner. Little did I know I was giving myself a gift to be remembered as well. From the moment we arrived, until I was dragged out kicking and screaming, we were treated like true friends. The room was perfect, with a gas fireplace, king bed, and two swivel recliners. The common areas have comfortable seating and a warm fireplace, and there is a kitchen for guests to use whenever they want. Breakfast was served daily, and Bruce truly knows how to do breakfast right. From the Maine maple syrup for our pancakes, to the crispy bacon, it was all delicious. We also had the pleasure of booking a couples message with lessons. Matt was extremely patient with us, and we learned so much from him. We booked our next vacation before we left. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: While not overlooking the ocean, rooms 18 & 19 have a gas fireplace and king size beds. They al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We decided to get a group together to enjoy the Christmas Tree Lighting etc. in Ogunquit and Kennebunkport. I went on line not knowing anything about this place. I made the reservation and also recommended it to our friends who did the same. I can't say enough about 2 Village Square and Bruce and the rest of the staff. We didn't want to leave. They made us feel at home and breakfast was wonderful. Our friends made a reservation for this Spring before we left. We are working on what weekend we will be back. The rooms were wonderful. We could see the water from our bed.

Room Tip: Any of the King rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAEK922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is my second stay at one of Bruce and Scott's B&B's over the Thanksgiving holiday. Their new 2 Village Square Inn is just as wonderful as the Gazebo Inn.

My husband and I arrived ahead of schedule and were able to check in early. Bruce upgraded us to a king room with a beautiful view of the ocean and gave us a tour of the inn. This property sits high on a hill, giving it an unbelievable view of the water. I wish the weather were warmer so we could enjoy it from the cute wrap-around porch.

Our room was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small, but had plenty of drawers and shelves for toiletries. Everything was clean, nicely maintained, and the room was very quiet. My two favorite room amenities were the black out blinds and the keurig machine.

The common areas of the inn are beautiful and cozy. It's obvious the owners take pride in their property and enjoy what they do. The renovated building is gorgeous - pocket doors, hardwood floors, inviting decor, a great kitchen. The breakfast is homemade and fantastic. I especially liked the blueberry scones. My husband and I also took advantage of the nicely edited DVD library, late night bowls of cereal, and grabbed a bottle of (very reasonably priced) wine from the cooler one night. These were all available to us in the common areas - no need to call room service or order ahead. Having access to these treats made us feel like we were at home (albiet a much swanker one than our own!), not a hotel.

All-in-all, another wonderful stay. We hope to go back again next year!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smeeshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

2 Village Square Inn is absolutely great. The rooms and the whole inn are beautifully decorated, including the outdoors. I would highly recommend enjoying the porch. The Inn is centrally located and within walking distance of just about anything you might like to do in Ogunquit. The staff is very accommodating and welcoming without being overbearing. Lastly, the breakfasts were very yummy...you have try the scones!!

Room Tip: I would highly recommend one of the ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

My girlfriend and I were looking to take a one-night trip to Maine for a quick getaway. We stumbled across the 2 Village Square Inn on TripAdvisor and after reading the reviews, made a reservation. We were not disappointed.

2VS lived up to all it's glowing reviews. We were greeted by Bruce in the parking lot and I can easily say that he was one of the friendliest, most helpful hosts I have ever dealt with. He took the time to show us around the premises, explain some of the things to do in Ogunquit, and make recommendations for good places to eat. I can't say enough about the warm, friendly attitude he had. This to me is what really set this place apart.

The Inn is in a great location right outside of the downtown area. It's also very close to the beach and a scenic walk away from Perkins Cove. The building itself is very quaint and inviting, from the public sitting room to the kitchen to the room itself. Clean, homey, and pleasantly decorated, the atmosphere made it almost impossible to not feel immediately relaxed. Little extra touches such as your own personal Keurig coffee machine and included bottled water make it clear why these types of Bed & Breakfasts are far superior to a stay at a standard hotel.

For breakfast, we were treated to freshly made Belgian waffles, fresh juice, scones, and coffee. It was all delicious and the atmosphere in the kitchen was very welcoming. Sort of like eating at your grandmother's house.

All in all, I cannot say enough about what a great stay this was. If I could, I would give it 6 out of 5 stars. The next time we take a trip to Ogunquit, we will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose the King #14, which was very nice. One thing to be aware of is that it's on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.5 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.6 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.0 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.3 km away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.7 km away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit

Property: 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Address: 14 Village Green Dr, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Village Square is located in the heart of Ogunquit on a 3 acre wooded hillside perch overlooking the town square and Atlantic Ocean. It's Large enough to offer the amenities you are looking for yet small enough to retain the charm and attention you expect at a B&B. Our completely renovated 1886 inn provides a fresh cottage inspired seaside retreat perfect for a couple's getaway, a group of friends or the opportunity to meet new friends. Open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing