We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four paw rating!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #3 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

In our home, our dog is our world - sounds familiar to some, crazy to others. For many years, I have been surprised by the number of hotels and B & B's that do not accept pets but accept children of all ages. Those that have accepted pets have rooms that are severely lacking and are overly expensive. Not only did 2V take our dog, but the room was the best we have ever stayed in. Generally, our dog does not settle or want to eat when we are away from home, this was not the case here. As soon as we checked in, she was greeted by Bruce and made welcome. This welcome continued over our stay. This made for a happy girl and happy owners!

The staff were all so welcoming. The room was excellently maintained (king 17). Everything was well thought out from the fridge in the room to the Keurig and the huge plasma with built in DVD player. The breakfasts were varied and plentiful, I particularly enjoyed the freshly made waffles and white chocolate scones. It was wonderful to be able to leave our dog in the room while we went out to eat - another area others are lacking in. Will we be back, you bet! I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this wonderful place to our friends. We will stick to the off season though as dogs are not allowed on the beaches during the summer months.

Thank you Bruce for your help and hospitality. Lucy thanks you for the hugs!

Room Tip: Any room will be a great pick. The website has excellent pictures of the rooms to help you pick.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed at the Inn 03/31/2012 thru 04/02/2012; cannot say enough great things about it. Very warm and caring owners who will make you feel totally welcome and cared for the moment you arrive, beautiful and exceptionally clean room with a gas fireplace, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, an amazing hot tub, couples massage, thick robes and hot tub towels, great breakfast, I could go on and on; it was in a word: perfect. Website is one of the best I've used -- you can see actual photos of each room and pick the one that is just right for you. Location: again, perfect: right in the center of Ogunquit but set up on a hill, so you have the ease of walking to restaurants and night spots without the noise usually associated with being so close. Beach is an easy 5-10 minute walk away. Love this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mac520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stumbled upon 2 Village Square last year while making plans for an 'off season' getaway to the beach. We just had our second visit and are making plans for a return visit in the fall. We love this Inn. Bruce was so welcoming, warm and friendly each visit. His words of 'welcome home' made us feel like a very special guest in his own home. The mattresses & linens are heaven on earth and the rooms are clean and so comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious (don't miss the scones) and the Keurig in our room was an added treat! Location, location, location - they've got this nailed! A short walk to everything you need for a relaxing trip. As another reviewer said, Sunday was a sad day because we had to say goodbye, but we will be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Themacdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

As a frequent visitor to Ogunquit, I can't tell you how excited we were when our favorite B&B opened 2 Village Square in the heart of the downtown area! Perfect location for spring, summer and fall because of the walking distance to downtown and even the marginal way!
You will not be disappointed -the Inn keepers Bruce & Scott are fabulous as is their staff- Charles & Peter!
Rooms are fantastic and a hot breakfast is a perfect way to start your morning!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie3323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

can't say enough good things about this place! bruce and scott are amazing hosts! clean friendly comfortable perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregoreite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have a weekend getaway with good friends each year and 2 VS came highly recommended. It was beyond wonderful! We arrived and received a very warm welcome from Bruce - carried our bags, tour of the inn, arranged massage appointments, directions to various sites in the area, delicious breakfasts, etc. Leaving on Sunday was a sad moment as every moment of our weekend was terrific. We made reservations to return next September!

Room Tip: There are 2 wonderful rooms for people traveling with pets that have easy outdoor access. Also one o...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

2 Village Square Inn was the most intimate, homey place I've ever stayed. From the moment we walked in to register, and were greeted by Bruce, the owner, we felt like we were at home. Our room was cozy, with a gas fireplace, a very comfortable bed with soft, soft, soft sheets, Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator, and beautiful decor. It was one of the most relaxing weekends I can remember. The couples massage was awesome, definitely going to do that again! Matt was an awesome masseuse!
The breakfasts were wonderful. We had an opportunity to chat with others staying there. They have a very high return rate. We will be back without a doubt. Feels like home away from home, and will be for us for a long time!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.0 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
572 reviews
0.5 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
0.5 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
527 reviews
0.6 km away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,028 reviews
0.5 km away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit

Address: 14 Village Green Dr, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: $145 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Village Square is located in the heart of Ogunquit on a 3 acre wooded hillside perch overlooking the town square and Atlantic Ocean. It's Large enough to offer the amenities you are looking for yet small enough to retain the charm and attention you expect at a B&B. Our completely renovated 1886 inn provides a fresh cottage inspired seaside retreat perfect for a couple's getaway, a group of friends or the opportunity to meet new friends. Open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing