We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
113
118
65
27
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
118
65
27
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed in building softball tournament building c different buildings private balcony hot tub two queen beds off season second floor partial ocean view great room longer stay old orchard small kitchenette amusement park room was clean and comfortable next year
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 355 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

My husband and I wanted to go to to the beach for the last hot day of the year in late September. I found the Waves, just because i liked the way the pool looked and that it was on the water. We stayed mid-week in late September so it was only $77. The room was what you expect a motel would look like. Clean and neat, yes it was out dated but the bed was comfy and it had everything you would need. You shouldn't be in the room a lot on vacation anyways! We checked out and used the pool and ocean access the entire next day. We had pool to our self which was lovely. Pool was clean and very pretty for that area. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a garden view, which just means view of someones backyard.We could see ocean if looked over balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank RachB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Our tour group stayed at this motel for four nights. This is a quaint motel--not the best; however, we enjoyed staying here. Our room was clean, but we could not control the temperature on the air conditioner. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They used one of their golf carts to transport one of our seniors to and from breakfast.

Room Tip: No exerior noise on the second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 578billyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

I went there with my daughter and granddaughter for girls vac!!! The room we paid for was ocean front oe view depending on the front desk's opinion. I was referred to this hotel. The initial contact with front desk once I got to the room and saw it wasn't ocean front was all different explanations on beach view ocean view etc. well my 250.00 a nite room was the view of a parking lot and beach grass and cottages!!! Expressing my discontent they did issue me a 50.00 credit for each night. Once settlingin the room we noticed the carpets were beyond filthy, bed skirts the same. The kitchenette was also filthy!!! So what started out as a fun time for my daughter, granddaughter and me became a horrible vacation. on returning home I made several calls to the main office and was repeat lay told they call me back!! Which didn't happen and I called continuously until I reached Ken LaFayette who said he was head of human resources. He was very apologetic and he offered a gift certification to come back to any of there locations to give them another change. I told him I would call my daughter and see if that was acceptable and then called him back and left him a message that yes it would be!!! 2-3 weeks later I have heard nothing from him and I called today and was sent to voicemail.

Room Tip: Don't go there!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank babycakesponte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Stayed at Waves for a long weekend. We had never been to Old Orchard Beach. We booked it based on the price and location. Room was clean and comfortable. The location is great. We parked the car and never used it again until we checked out. Everything is within walking distance. We are already thinking of returning next year. If we do, Waves will be the place we stay.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Tom N Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

The room was small. The floors were filthy. In our room as well as our next door friends . Told our leader, she told
Office. Nothing done. I took pictures and showed office. Problem corrected. However as PAYBACK cleaning crew turned heat on to full blast o the rooms . Like an oven when we returned at 9 PM that night. A wash cloth to clean bottom of my foot and my foot after my bath. Bathroom 5 feet from end of my bed.
Not a very clean place

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews