We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tammie S.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flagship Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flagship Motel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Laconia, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tammie S.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We had such a great vacation at the flagship. The rooms are so nicely redone and the staff was great. They were all so friendly and the owners really made us feel welcome. The price was great and the location is just wonderful. I usually stay at a different place every time I go, but I will be staying here from now on. thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    37
    13
    0
    6
See reviews for
87
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

the rooms were small and old fashioned but it was worth it for the price. Everything was clean. Just need rusty pipes in bathroom hidden.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goddessop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

The Flagship Motel is located right on the main strip and is directly across from the beach! It sits just steps away from the action yet far enough down the beach from The Pier to be able snag ample beach blanket space! I stayed in one of their smaller rooms with one comfortable double sized bed and there was plenty space for storing luggage and beach accessories. The owners are wonderful, helpful and accommodating people who are never scarce when you need them. This time marked my second stay at the Flagship and there are new updates happening every year!

Room Tip: All rooms have refridgerators but smaller rooms do not have microwaves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allyson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I was at this place and all i can say is awesome stay. I am not sure what bugs bunny has to do with a stay at any place but he could not do much better than the flagship. The rooms are spotless and i have stayed in many of them over the last few years. I have never seen a bug in any room i have been in, let alone a bed bug. They have all ceramic tiles in the rooms, no carpets at all. My family loves the spotless heated pool as well. Great staff, always friendly owners. I will be back next year

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masstravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Place was horrendous! Bed bugs galore...if you must stay please bring a hazmat suit. The owner is one of the rudest people I have ever had the opportunity to meet. Tried to leave early due to the hurricane Irene due to being called into work and she did not want to hear it. I vacation often and never ever have been treated so poorly.
The rooms are dirty, moldy carpets piping and everything!
Very unsavory owners!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank unhappy2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFMJCM, Guest Relations Manager at Flagship Motel, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
The reviewer was not a registered guest here and was asked to leave. He was very insulting to me as you can see by the review. We do not have carpets to be moldy. We have ceramic tile in our rooms. We do not have bed bugs as per our Health Inspector who was delighted with the ceramics and our clean rooms. The piping that was seen is a Fire System for the safety of our guests. We are a Family Establishment and do not allow parties or unregistered guests on our property at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Very clean motel, extremely kind and helpful people very close to the beach and the main strip. Perfect and affordable place!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antholu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

It was perfect for our family, the beach was right across the street, only 7 min walk to the pier. The owners were very friendly. We will back next year. It's a family place, which is what we were looking for.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.4 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#11 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.9 km away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#10 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea Drift Motel
Sea Drift Motel
#13 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.9 km away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#9 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Motel

Property: Flagship Motel
Address: 54, West Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Flagship Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing