We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tammie S.”
Review of Flagship Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flagship Motel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We had such a great vacation at the flagship. The rooms are so nicely redone and the staff was great. They were all so friendly and the owners really made us feel welcome. The price was great and the location is just wonderful. I usually stay at a different place every time I go, but I will be staying here from now on. thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

the rooms were small and old fashioned but it was worth it for the price. Everything was clean. Just need rusty pipes in bathroom hidden.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goddessop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The Flagship Motel is located right on the main strip and is directly across from the beach! It sits just steps away from the action yet far enough down the beach from The Pier to be able snag ample beach blanket space! I stayed in one of their smaller rooms with one comfortable double sized bed and there was plenty space for storing luggage and beach accessories. The owners are wonderful, helpful and accommodating people who are never scarce when you need them. This time marked my second stay at the Flagship and there are new updates happening every year!

Room Tip: All rooms have refridgerators but smaller rooms do not have microwaves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allyson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I was at this place and all i can say is awesome stay. I am not sure what bugs bunny has to do with a stay at any place but he could not do much better than the flagship. The rooms are spotless and i have stayed in many of them over the last few years. I have never seen a bug in any room i have been in, let alone a bed bug. They have all ceramic tiles in the rooms, no carpets at all. My family loves the spotless heated pool as well. Great staff, always friendly owners. I will be back next year

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masstravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Place was horrendous! Bed bugs galore...if you must stay please bring a hazmat suit. The owner is one of the rudest people I have ever had the opportunity to meet. Tried to leave early due to the hurricane Irene due to being called into work and she did not want to hear it. I vacation often and never ever have been treated so poorly.
The rooms are dirty, moldy carpets piping and everything!
Very unsavory owners!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank unhappy2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFMJCM, Guest Relations Manager at Flagship Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

The reviewer was not a registered guest here and was asked to leave. He was very insulting to me as you can see by the review. We do not have carpets to be moldy. We have ceramic tile in our rooms. We do not have bed bugs as per our Health Inspector who was delighted with the ceramics and our clean rooms. The piping that was seen is a Fire System for the safety of our guests. We are a Family Establishment and do not allow parties or unregistered guests on our property at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Very clean motel, extremely kind and helpful people very close to the beach and the main strip. Perfect and affordable place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antholu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

It was perfect for our family, the beach was right across the street, only 7 min walk to the pier. The owners were very friendly. We will back next year. It's a family place, which is what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
1.4 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#14 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
459 reviews
0.7 km away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#20 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
232 reviews
1.2 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#1 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
262 reviews
2.4 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Motel

Address: 54, West Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Flagship Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing