We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Location & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I recently stayed at the MT. Royal and I had a blast! My husband and I wanted to take our kids on vacation but wanted some down time of our own, well with the convenience of their location and the list of things to do our kids NEVER got bored which doesn't happen often. The hotel has a wonderful staff who was clean friendly and very helpful. The pool is beautiful and I have to say Really Really clean I don't think I saw one bug or leave for that matter, during our whole stay! and I'll tell you it was hot and the pool was the place to be. The only downfall would be that the rooms look as though the haven't been updated ion years, but as I spoke with the manager I found out that some rooms have been renovated and have already booked my stay for next year. All around This hotel is one of my new favorites and I can't wait to go back for some more fun in the sun next summer!

Room Tip: ask for renovated room if avilable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliana Rosalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oobmtroyal, General Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all comments, and look for areas where we can improve. We do have many renovations plans in place, and we hope to implement them soon. Please call us at -----, and we will gladly provide updates, and look forward to planning your return stay with us! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    30
    24
    18
    37
See reviews for
64
38
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2011

my family and I spent a weeknight in one of the top floor rooms. The location of the mount royal waz perfect for our beach day and downtown shopping. The service and managment were incredibly helpful with all of my questions. I was impressed with the housrekeepers promptness on getting everything we asked for. Definitely going to come back next summer

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judithdudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Having never been to OOB I had to rely on reading reviews & I also probably waited too long to make reservations, so the better motels were full.Location is the only thing this motel has going for it.I guess it's a flashback to the 70's.This place is in dire need of some updating & maintainence.Lots of tiles were missing from the bathroom floor.The walls are very thin so you can hear everything in the next room. We paid $ 189 a night but thankfully weren't in the room much.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teawench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Old Orchard Beach hotels

Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I went the week of August 15th, the busiest vacation week ever. The motel was in the middle of a renovation so understandably somethings were in disarray. I was staying next to a horribly rude family and the manager was awesome enough to move us to a better room for no extra cost. The best part about the motel is the location. Literally it is right across from the beach, less than a two mintue walk. I would totally stay here again next year.

Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AGMurchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oobmtroyal, General Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for your comments...I do remember you and your situation. I was more than happy to accomodate you! The staff & I do strive to accomodate all guests needs, and address all concerns. We do hope you will choose us again for future visits! Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennington, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Room was dirty looking,tiles were hanging from ceiling,rust and scum on shower curtain, In shower the hot was cold and cold was hot. Rug dirty looking and had to hide around till a parking space became available and then it was about 10 doors down from room. No idea when check out was. Not enough covering window. Bright light right outside window. On the good side location was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oobmtroyal, General Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Mt Royal. I do apologize for your less than satisfactory experience with us. I am concerened about the hanging tile-we did have a major rainstorm recently-and I suspect that may have been the cause ( leaking roof ) . If you could call me at 207-934-2926-I would like to pinpoint which room you stayed in, so we may correct the problem. Parking at the motel is difficult when we are sold out ( which is so frequent in July/August). We have 55 parking spaces for 55 rooms, so there is no room for error. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee a parking space for each of our guests in close proximity to their room. Irregardless, please call, so I can discuss your stay with us, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Very friendly and nice people. It was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oobmtroyal, General Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond! We do have a very high number of repeat, returning guests, who stay with us every summer ( some even request the same room number!) We do strive to make all guests have a wonderful experience! We appreciate all feedback, so that we may continue to improve. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Seemed a little dirty, but it was an amazing location. Every time we went to the beach or the bar or dinner we could come back and change and do our makeup, etc. and it would take two seconds. Couldn't have a better location. We had some of the "updated" rooms and they were still kind of old looking.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcb2218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oobmtroyal, General Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2011
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We agree that the location is perfect for an easy walk to all that Old Orchard Beach has to offer. However, I am concerned about your reference to less than perfect cleanliness, especially in regards to renovated rooms. We do strive for 100% expectations for all of our guests. Please call me at 207-934-2926, if you would like to discuss your experience with us further. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
164 reviews
0.8 km away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
236 reviews
0.4 km away
Seabreeze Motel
Seabreeze Motel
#41 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#28 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
91 reviews
0.7 km away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
183 reviews
0.9 km away
Moby Dick Motel
Moby Dick Motel
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Address: 30 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2624 (Formerly Best Value Inn Mt. Royal Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn in Old Orchard Beach, Maine is a two-story outdoor corridor horizontally shaped property with 55 comfortable Guest rooms. Some guest rooms are furnished with a kitchenette, jacuzzi, and 27 inch LCD TV. All guest rooms are furnished with high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and free newspaper. Relax in our ocean-view lounge overlooking the famous Old Orchard strip, or sit on the balcony and enjoy the refreshing ocean breeze. We are conveniently located near the center of town across the street from the Beach and Amusement Park. We are also close to the pier, restaurants, and bars with live entertainment. We welcome you to enjoy our crystal clear outdoor Pool. We have a courteous and experienced Staff. Come stay with us and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing