We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Eat In Kitchen and Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eat In Kitchen and Dining Room
Eat In Kitchen and Dining Room Spacious Living Room with large TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Eat In Kitchen and Dining Room
Eat In Kitchen and Dining Room
Spacious Living Room with large TV
Dining Room
Loft area with 2 futons for additional sleeping
Loft Area 2
Sunroom
Fire Pit
The Pier
Thursday Night Fireworks
Welcome to Old Orchard Beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
1 review
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

LOTS of space for our big family, very clean, great location, just a short drive to OOP used the local laundromat and restaurant and those were great, and could walk to them! The owners have children books and left personal notes to welcome us which was a nice touch. Loved all the kitchen space and the big fridge for our grocery needs. Decent grocery store about 10 mins away! There is only ONE air conditioner upstairs, but the Maine evenings were cool enough, and they provided 3 good quality fans. I was nervous about the AC at first, but it proved to be a non issue. The "big kids" of the family LOVED playing with the air hockey table in its own separate room, and the toddlers loved the backyard toys! TONS of spaces for people to sleep, and LOVED the DVD player and giant tv for "away from home" naptime. We would stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason E
1 review
“Summer 2017”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well the house was very clean and nice the yard was cool too not far from anything weather was perfect and myself and my husband and 2 daughter's loved it we would definitely rent it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly...
Massachusetts
1 review
“Nice quiet location a mile from beach!”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Clean roomy house. Sleeps 5 easily! Trolley stop at the end of the street to the Pier- a quick ride which beats 20 dollar parking! Nice location away from the noise and traffic. Perfect for a family with kids. Close to laundromat, 7/11 and a few restaurants. Fire pit and nice spacious back yard. Kids complained the TVs were outdated a bit, but that wasn't really our issue as it was a good thing- as we were not there for the TV! :) There is a griddle that is great for cooking! Overall a pleasant stay. Owners were very responsive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sightseer...
1 review
“Perfect for a family with children”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely house located a mile from a beautiful beach. Great yard for kids, enough space for everyone to feel comfortable, full kitchen, and even a little screened I porch to play in. I would highly recommend to families who want to stay close to the beach without all the congestion and noise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Centrally located”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very spacious, clean and a centrally located spot. Attentive owners and a great place to stay. Highly reccommend 217 Temple Ave. If vacationing in Old Orchard Beach, Maine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing