We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini vacation ”
Review of The Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Concorde
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very clean. Owners were great. Gave us our space. We had the guest room above the office. Perfect size. Quiet. Had air so was very cool. Pool area and hot tub very clean and refreshing. The beach was a short walk as well as down town. I was happy that the hotel was in a quiet area away from all the crowds. I absolutely enjoyed just relaxing by the pool the most. Very nice place and sweet owners. Very family oriented as we saw. Loved that. I would highly recommend and stay again. We didn't have children with us but very kid friendly. 5 stars from us. Thank you for a great stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordeMotel, Manager at The Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you would love to come back and you enjoyed your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

The Concorde was clean and located in a quite part of town, just a walk away from the pier. Cannot see the ocean from the property, but is very close, about a block away. The train comes through Old Orchard frequently and blows the horn at every crossing, which will keep you up at night unless you are an extremely sound sleeper. Old Orchard has many older places, so this was OK for me but not great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bjkday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordeMotel, Manager at The Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for leaving us this review. We take pride in the cleanliness of our property. Unfortunately no matter where you stay in Old Orchard Beach the train runs parallel through the center of town and it can be heard from practically anywhere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our one-year old in October 2016. We couldn't find much information about the town houses at the Concorde Motel online, but took a leap of faith, and are very happy that we did!

We stayed in town house number 4, which was only slightly more expensive per night than the regular hotel/motel rooms in the area. The room was a two story town house with a spacious, modern living room, dining room, kitchen, and half bath on the first floor, and two bedrooms and a full bath upstairs. It was incredibly comfortable, and great for traveling with our baby (read: no need to watch Netflix on near silent volume after our daughter fell asleep). My parents-in-law stayed with us for a night, and it was plenty of room for all of us.

Not sure if we got lucky with off-season pricing or what, but we feel like we completely lucked out with this place, and will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank dana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordeMotel, Manager at The Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you very much for leaving this humbling review. Our townhouses are definitely a family friendly favorite! Glad to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and that you plan to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay while in Biddeford for a function. Booked based on price, location and reviews. It was good and bad. First, the parking spot associated with our room was very small and had a telephone pole on the right that required the passenger to get in and out before parking. Also, when we got back to our room at night, the car on the other side had parked crooked and took up part of our space making it extra difficult to park. Our room (all outside entry) on the second floor had a slider as the main entry. The room itself had obviously been recently painted and updated so it felt clean. Unfortunately the smoking area was right outside our door so it smelled. Bathroom clean, shower very small. The bed was very comfortable, however the sheets on the bed had permanent grease or coffee stains on them. The dumpster outside was overflowing with trash and there was trash on the ground beside it. This would be a good spot for those who are price conscious and not very picky.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank heather02359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Location is great. Quiet area but easy walk to center of everything. Lots of restaurants in the area, beach just a short walk, laundry just 1/2 block away. Room had kitchenette and we did cook our breakfasts and some dinners so everything we needed was there. Bed is very comfortable but the room we had has a separate sleeping area and is very small, but manageable. We were upstairs so had to lug everything up and down but no problem. The pool looked good but we were on the beach instead. The cigarette/smoking container was outside our room which was very distasteful for us non-smokers. This should be moved to the ground, away from the rooms. Otherwise, would recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchenettes are great for making breakfast/dinners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Italylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The fireplace in the room was so cool.I noticed the pool and hot tub area but it was to cold to take a dip. The room was pretty clean and had a rather large size fudge if you ask me. The lady at the front desk gave us some good recommendation on food for local deli. I wasn't a fan of the color of the pool cover. The sheets on the bed were very nice though.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The place is so nice n clean I really enjoyed that fact. The lady who checked me in a the front desk was so nice and classy. Gave me some great recommendations for the area. I can't wait to return I might go for the discounted weekly rate next time.

Room Tip: I prefer the townhouses
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.7 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
233 reviews
2.1 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
455 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#25 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
98 reviews
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
1.4 km away
Atlantic Birches Inn
Atlantic Birches Inn
#2 of 25 in Old Orchard Beach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Concorde

Address: 136 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2745
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Concorde 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condos with two full and one queen beds. Also, pull out couch. Accomidates 6 people comfortably. 1 and 1/2 baths. Full kitchen. Suites with kichens. Sleeps two to four. Also, motel style rooms without kichens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Concorde Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing