We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Orchard Beach Inn(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marvin Gardens Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crest Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marcotte Motor Court(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Starlite Motor Inn(Old Orchard Beach)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beau Rivage Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cliff House Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
US$569
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
22
8
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
8
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet areaold orchardshort walktownhousebeachocean
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

The Concorde was clean and located in a quite part of town, just a walk away from the pier. Cannot see the ocean from the property, but is very close, about a block away. The train comes through Old Orchard frequently and blows the horn at every crossing, which will keep you up at night unless you are an extremely sound sleeper. Old Orchard has many older places, so this was OK for me but not great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bjkday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordeMotel, Manager at The Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Thank you for leaving us this review. We take pride in the cleanliness of our property. Unfortunately no matter where you stay in Old Orchard Beach the train runs parallel through the center of town and it can be heard from practically anywhere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our one-year old in October 2016. We couldn't find much information about the town houses at the Concorde Motel online, but took a leap of faith, and are very happy that we did!

We stayed in town house number 4, which was only slightly more expensive per night than the regular hotel/motel rooms in the area. The room was a two story town house with a spacious, modern living room, dining room, kitchen, and half bath on the first floor, and two bedrooms and a full bath upstairs. It was incredibly comfortable, and great for traveling with our baby (read: no need to watch Netflix on near silent volume after our daughter fell asleep). My parents-in-law stayed with us for a night, and it was plenty of room for all of us.

Not sure if we got lucky with off-season pricing or what, but we feel like we completely lucked out with this place, and will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank dana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordeMotel, Manager at The Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Thank you very much for leaving this humbling review. Our townhouses are definitely a family friendly favorite! Glad to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and that you plan to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay while in Biddeford for a function. Booked based on price, location and reviews. It was good and bad. First, the parking spot associated with our room was very small and had a telephone pole on the right that required the passenger to get in and out before parking. Also, when we got back to our room at night, the car on the other side had parked crooked and took up part of our space making it extra difficult to park. Our room (all outside entry) on the second floor had a slider as the main entry. The room itself had obviously been recently painted and updated so it felt clean. Unfortunately the smoking area was right outside our door so it smelled. Bathroom clean, shower very small. The bed was very comfortable, however the sheets on the bed had permanent grease or coffee stains on them. The dumpster outside was overflowing with trash and there was trash on the ground beside it. This would be a good spot for those who are price conscious and not very picky.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank heather02359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Location is great. Quiet area but easy walk to center of everything. Lots of restaurants in the area, beach just a short walk, laundry just 1/2 block away. Room had kitchenette and we did cook our breakfasts and some dinners so everything we needed was there. Bed is very comfortable but the room we had has a separate sleeping area and is very small, but manageable. We were upstairs so had to lug everything up and down but no problem. The pool looked good but we were on the beach instead. The cigarette/smoking container was outside our room which was very distasteful for us non-smokers. This should be moved to the ground, away from the rooms. Otherwise, would recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchenettes are great for making breakfast/dinners.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Italylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015

The fireplace in the room was so cool.I noticed the pool and hot tub area but it was to cold to take a dip. The room was pretty clean and had a rather large size fudge if you ask me. The lady at the front desk gave us some good recommendation on food for local deli. I wasn't a fan of the color of the pool cover. The sheets on the bed were very nice though.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews