We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
31
14
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
14
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews second floor rooms are nice small bathroom free coffee beautiful beach lisa motel oob pier sand
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016

My family of four and I including a two year old and a four year old along with my best friends family also consisting of a three year old stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. Let me tell you it is a complete hidden gem, we loved our stay and we definitely look forward to coming back next year. it was warm and welcoming and we felt right at home.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuggz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa m, Owner at Atlantis Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thanks so much! Hope to see you next summer! Lisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to go if you are looking to stay near the beach in Old Orchard. The rooms are nice and great for small families, the apartments are great for large families, the manager and staff are very friendly and welcoming. The Wi-Fi is all over the motel and also reaches down to the beach right in front. There is a nice heated pool and coffee put out every morning in the lobby. Overall very enjoyable and a great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Eraina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Lisa is great. Always accommodating and cheerful. Wonderful staff. Pleasant all the time. Rooms are super clean and well maintained. Stayed here many times and bring friends back because I know they will be relaxed when we leave. Thank you so much Lisa!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank LaVena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

We have stayed in a few rooms at the Atlantis over the past few years. The rooms are always clean and nicely appointed. The staff and owners are very friendly, the pool is warm, the location is perfect. It is close enough to the Pier to walk, but far enough away to avoid the crowds and noise. I highly recommend choosing the Atlantis for your next trip to OOB.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2015

The room was very small, no way to block the light out, and the noise from the patio next to us (just normal conversation) woke us up. The location is great, with a pathway taking you right onto the beach itself, but the facility itself was nothing special. Additionally, a woman who identified herself as the owner to us was incredibly rude, kept us waiting for over 10 minutes just to check in, and didn't once say anything along the lines of "thank you" or "have a nice stay". Also, when we got into the room, there was a cup of (what I assume/hope was) mouthwash left on the window sill of the bathroom. I would not even return for a free stay. But, if you are just looking for a cheap place to (try to) sleep right on the water, this is your stop.

Room Tip: bring a sleeping blindfold and earplugs
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews