We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and very comfortable spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Phippsburg, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Patrick D
Rockland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful and very comfortable spot”
Reviewed May 15, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We celebrated my wife's 60th birthday with family and friends. Making the arrangements was seamless. Would recommend any of the homes in this grouping. This home along with Hazel Rah and Mah Bella are the perfect get away for adults and kids alike. Each home offers great opportunity for relaxation and fun. The amenities are well suited for each house and as long as you brought enough food and drink you need not venture far.

Would go back in a heart beat, thanks to Randy, Clark and Brian for sharing your homes with us.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanna3...
no. carolina
2 reviews
“thanks for a relaxing few days at the beach!”
Reviewed October 29, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Although we came at the end of the season, the beach was still wonderful and we really enjoyed Tidewater Cottage. And, thank you for allowing pets. the dogs love the beach too.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances K
Milton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 9, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

It’s just a short walk to the beach from Tidewater and you can hear the waves crashing at night! Stars galore at night and gorgeous natural beauty. This house has a fantastic open floor plan and very comfy beds!! The kitchen is well appointed, too. A great get away! Thank you, Brian, who was reachable and responsive when we had a question upon checking in. Fantastic get away at Tidewater! ☺️

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
Thanks so much Frances! It was great to host you! You’re welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodie B
1 review
“Awesome, comfortable house a few minutes walk to beautiful long sandy beach.”
Reviewed August 25, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had an exceptionally wonderful stay with our family and dog. The house has a spacious great room with windows everywhere. When the light is right you can see it sparkling on the ocean through the trees. The spacious screened porch was a great place to read while listening to the waves. Grandchildren loved the foosball, pool table and games in the walkout cellar. This is a very quiet, private, safe family location. Eagles, ospreys, seals, jumping fish, flying squirrels! A 3-4 minute walk to the beach which was great for walking miles, riding waves, kayaking and swimming. Brian and his family are so pleasant to rent from and respond promptly. Brian answered his cell when I called with a question during the week. Ice cream cones from Percy’s! We had all the pots to cook clams from the Clam Hunter and lobsters from Small Point Fisheries on Carrying Place Rd. We had fun exploring Bath, Fort Popham, Fort Baldwin and Bates-Morse Mountain. Many things left we would like to see so hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne S
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing House in Private Enclave”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I (plus two dogs) rented this lovely cottage during late April and early May, 2017.

This house combines soaring a cathedral ceiling with warm wood post and beam construction. We used the upstairs "loft" bedroom but the other bedrooms will accommodate another couple and multiple kids. The open kitchen has a n antique wooden island and granite countertops. A screened porch off the rear overlooks a quiet pond. Light pours through the common room from large windows. Entry from a gated deck with outdoor table, chairs and umbrella provide a terrific and safe retreat for toddlers or dogs. This is a dog, child and family welcoming home away. Thank you for letting us stay!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
We so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.