We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Waterfront(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
US$116
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Harbor Hotel(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$149
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
566
42
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
42
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamberlain roomcookiespumpkin waffleselectric fireplaceliving roomprivate balconybreakfast was deliciousold portgracious hostsfresh fruitlittle touchesthe bed was extremely comfortableeach morningfire pitquiet neighborhoodlovely rooma wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 613 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and we loved it. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. They also had the best cookies I've ever had (chocolate chips and coconut) and very good selection of teas. Felt like staying at home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaRib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay from the very start when we walked into this beautiful home and smelled the wonderful bread baking in the oven. We stayed for 3 nights and stayed in two rooms while we were there. Both rooms were beautifully furnished with amazing decor. The beds were very comfortable.
Scott and Laura were very nice , welcoming and gave great suggestions on local eats. Breakfast was amazing every morning.
We had such a great time in Portland and enjoyed coming back to our cozy room every night. It is the place to stay in Portland!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband and I only stayed for one night, but found Scot and Laura to be very accommodating to our schedule and the B&B was beautiful! The common areas were cozy and inviting with lots of good information available on local events and activities and our room was equally as comfortable and inviting - we stayed in the Longfellow room, which got beautiful morning sunshine. The breakfast was perhaps the best part of our visit - so tasty! As a bonus, I discovered after arriving home that I'd left a silver ring in our room I emailed Scot and Laura and they were able to mail it back to me right away. We'll definitely plan on staying here again, next time we're in Portland. I highly recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorynneOrzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Scot and Laura were wonderful! The B&B was beautiful, very well kept, very welcoming. The oatmeal cookies were fantastic! Our room was spacious and lovely. Breakfast each morning was divine. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvyLeichtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were very fortunate to have stayed at Scot's Chadwick while my father was due to have major heart surgery.
The guest rooms were immaculate, warm, cozy and reminded me of being at home! Really- not just saying that!
The oatmeal cookies, ( loaded with oats, as I am a health nut) were Sublime! Mom preferred the lemon macaroons with her tea in the afternoon.
Breakfast was always delicious and was served with a five star presentation. Fresh fruit and strong, quality coffee was
Sublime after a long, hot shower.
We've returned to the Chadwick twice now and would not hesitate to book a return visit!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefgeoff100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews