We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
39
27
71
60
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
27
71
60
95
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night waiting to catch an AM flight. First, observed about 10 people smoking in the parking lot. Walked into tiny lobby to find what looked like 2 homeless elderly women knitting on chairs right next to desk, watching tv. As a nurse, I have nothing but compassion for the homeless, but I go on vacation to forget about the sad and disappointing facts of life. The hallways, elevator and room smelled like old smoke with an attempt to cover smell with sweet chemicals. Nauseating! Room was fairly clean. Mattress bowed badly in the middle. Pillows were the cheapest you could possibly buy. I guess hotels close to airport feel justified in charging ridiculous prices and this place was fairly affordable, but you may want to spend a couple more dollars for peace of mind and a good nights sleep.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vickifuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Location was easy to fine with plenty of parking. Check in was fast. One thing we do notice is that there are some elderly people hanging around the small lobby that has a couple of chairs and tables, as if they are residents rather than tourists like us. You need your room key to enter the hallway and elevator area.

Room was bigger compared to the other Motel 6 we’ve stayed before. Deco is the same though. Air conditioner worked really well, but WiFi was weak. A quick 10 minutes drive to downtown Portland.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank nafiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We pulled up to this hotel and noted that there was signs posted about locking your vehicle and no smoking within a certain amount of feet of the entrance. Entered the lobby to find roughly 4 people hanging out and a woman with her dog. Check in went fine but after entering the room the deadbolt didn’t work and and room was very musty/damp. Lifted and sheets back and found various hairs throughout the bed. Called front desk and they apologized and sent someone to change the sheets. When they were in the room changing the sheets they were trashing the housekeeping team the entire time and then when I brought up the fact the deadbolt didn’t work they said it was ok as the door still locked and the safety latch worked. After they left the room we found the master key card and keys were left in our room. Ended up checking out and stayed at a different hotel in the Portland area. Seems that there’s also people that live full time in this hotel. I hate to trash the place but I would never stay here and would advise everyone else the same. Don’t just go by my review, look at some of the other issues patrons have noted. No go!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerseymariner89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We booked because of minimal other options during Labor Day weekend and ultimately stayed for about an hour before leaving to find somewhere else. The sign at the front door warns guests about the hotel not being responsible for car break in’s and theft which was concerning right off the bat. There were multiple sketchy people hanging out in the check in area watching people come in and out. Once we got into our room we found hair in our bed and after the front desk crew changed the bedding we still had hair in the sheets. The women that came to change the sheets talked negatively about the cleaning crew and then left the master keys in our room without realizing for an extended period of time. The sign posted near the bedroom door recommends guests lock and deadbolt themselves in the room for safety which was also unsettling. Someone had plugged paper towel into our peephole so we were also unable to see who was at the door when the staff returned to retrieve the master set of keys. We felt very uncomfortable and unsafe and ended up leaving to spend $200.00 extra to get out of the room. We will never return to a motel 6 again and will strongly recommend friends and family do the same.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

It was the Typical Motel6 Staff was great! The building is a little old, The price is right and it is close to Portland Maine The Front Desk was very helpful with helping me to find restaurants in the area and gave me a map.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews