We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone to grab a bite”

Public Market House
Ranked #229 of 634 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Description: Ten vendors under one roof, specializing in locally made food inspired by countries around the world. Including, Bow Street Beverage, Cafe Crepe, Big Sky Bakery, Maine Squeeze, Ameera Bread, Pho Co, Kamasouptra, Sticky Sweet, Daily Greens and our newest business, Maiz!
Restaurant details
Description: Ten vendors under one roof, specializing in locally made food inspired by countries around the world. Including, Bow Street Beverage, Cafe Crepe, Big Sky Bakery, Maine Squeeze, Ameera Bread, Pho Co, Kamasouptra, Sticky Sweet, Daily Greens and our newest business, Maiz!
Reviewed April 19, 2018

This is an eclectic mix of food vendors with limited indoor seating. Diverse food choices, we had everything from smoothies to crepes. It was busy but efficient service and it has a good vibe. Good to grab take out or sit in or outside if it is nice. Convenient and not too pricey.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ajaxme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2017

This is a collection of independent eateries that provide a quick bite while exploring the town. We particularly enjoyed Sticky Sweet on the second floor.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank The_Hailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

A variety of options for a quick bite- 9 different ethnic food stands. We enjoyed the clam chowder from Kamasouptraa and the chicken on a corn crepe from Maiz Columbian street food)

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeborahandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Skip this spot. it is just a group of odd fast food. Nothing here we even wanted to eat. Nothing more to say but a waste of time.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jello692017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I guess when you are trying to figure out which place you want to try because they all look good, it's a great problem to have. There are different food vendors downstairs and upstairs - check them out before committing to just one place. A snack here, dessert there, lunch at one place, dinner at another. I wish I lived in the area to try all of them! The only downside is that I am not sure if there is a restroom- I didn't see one upstairs but there may be one downstairs somewhere.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank su2doz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Public Market House also viewed

 

Been to Public Market House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing