We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
3
16
18
18
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
16
18
18
43
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 98 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Nothing to get excited about but perfectly functional.

Located 15 mins out of Portland and close to a handful or places for food.

Breakfast was standard fair, bagels and waffles, which were included in price

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lloyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

I spent just one night in this inn. No big expectations, it's easy and calm.
Room was relatively clean despite forniture is not modern, with fridge and boiler.
Wifi was ok.
As negative point it was super difficult to find the first time, my navigation system went nuts and it's impossible to see ads from the street.
Far from city center, it's ok for a night on the way.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Unwashed sheets , unclean bathroom, broken air conditioner with scented powder in vents, noisy halls and room above room. So overpriced for conditions!!! No compensation from manager! Don't do it!!!!the area had no availability so ignorantly took the room but couldn't sleep . All night. When we stated our concerns we were told we should have called earlier however we were told there was no rooms left when we checked in. Checking out. Really disappointed we love Portland .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Well, they appear to be trying to spruce up the place. However, there's only so much paint and new carpet you can add to a worn and tired motel. The paint or carpet gives off strong odors in the hallways especially. The toilet seat literally broke off our first night- the phone was not working so we couldn't get assistance until morning (had to walk way up to desk from another building because they didn't answer from our cell call). They did fix the seat and the phone the next day so they do get credit for that! They said they didn't have breakfast "yet" although it was advertised. Overall, it wasn't a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank teachspednow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

We booked in here at the last minute because our ferry time had changed. The room was very basic but ok and there was a restaurant on site but it is in a rough looking area. We went to reception on Sunday morning hoping to book a cab but it was shut! The receptionist had not bothered to tell us this the night before. We had difficulty then as we had no cab numbers and were on quite a tight schedule but we did manage to flag one down. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julschof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews