We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
3
16
18
18
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
16
18
18
43
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

This is a budget hotel that is in the process of being updated so if you are expecting the Ritz you may want to look elsewhere.We stayed here for one night as it was a last minute booking and it also had late check in.
Room was clean, a nice size and everything worked both in here and in the bathroom...the toilet was a little loose but it did not affect our stay here at all.
Bed was comfortable with clean bedding and the area was quiet despite being quite near the main road.
There was quite a good choice of things for breakfast and all staff we encountered were friendly and helpful .
This hotel has a lot of potential and would stay here again if i was ever in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Despite the price was high (because of prime season) this place was very nice and clean. You can tell this is an older hotel motel style that was renovated. Good job on the renos !! Continental breakfast was good, serivce also. I have nothing to complain.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enzo_Jazmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We spent 1 night in this hotel to visit Portland, and on our way to Acadia National Park. From the street (Brighton Avenue) there is only a small building with the hotel sign, but behind it there is a large compound hotel.
I do not have any complaint : front desk staff, quality of sleep.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank houstonman344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

This was a last minute booking as we decided to watch the local minor league baseball team and then stay overnight. It would be fair to say the hotel was not exactly in pristine condition but our room was fairly clean and tidy although there was mold in the coffee maker, which has obviously not been cleaned. The buffet breakfast was fine and overall it was a budget hotel for a relatively budget price and is OK for a one-night stop over on the way to a more salubrious destination.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jasowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

This was nice last min stay while we were in Maine. The rooms were nice size cozy and clean. It smelled freshly cleaned. They serve a continental breakfast which is good when u want something quick before heading out.. my only issue was I requested early check in but was told they had a full house and no rooms were available for that, but the parking lot was empty so I didn’t understand. Also I booked this on Booking.com and was told we can pay cash when we got here but once here was told they don’t take credit cards.. which sucked becuz we had cash. Other than that I would stay here again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank beverlyrawls38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews