We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rangeley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
North Country Inn B&B
Ranked #6 of 10 Rangeley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I previewed every B&B and inn in Rangeley, and settled happily on Suzanne's B&B. We instantly felt at home, had a wonderful breakfast, delightful encounters with other guests in this 1912 home that is lovingly cared for by Suzanne. We know you will enjoy your stay there, too.

Room Tip: A room in the back of the house will be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 123worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for North Country Inn B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the North Country and found it to be amazing! The room was spotless and we had a terrific view of the lake. Suzanna was a great hostess and made us feel so welcome! She made us two wonderful breakfasts, the Dutch Baby was amazing! If you are coming to Rangeley this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baumk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

My daughter and I spent a weekend here recently and had a great time. Susanne made us feel right at home, and made a wonderful breakfast for us each morning. The room was spotless (THANK YOU) and we will certainly be staying here next season (and requesting the Fir Room again). Very accommodating and a wonderful hostess. The location was fabulous as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluebubs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

What more could you need? Located near one end of what I would call Rangeley's "restaurant district" on Main Street, it's an ideal location. We walked the length of this "district" when we were settling on what restaurant to have dinner at, and could visualize the beauty of snow gently falling while on our stroll (though that snow did not come till the next morning!) We love being in a location where we are able to walk to dinner.

The Inn itself had a warm atmosphere, a lot of 100 year old oak trim, and the rooms were a nice size, especially when you consider that the bedrooms probably needed to be made smaller in order to create the space needed to build individual private bathrooms. Most importantly, the queen sized bed was very comfortable. Our host Suzanne was very friendly, but not intrusive, and she made very eclectic things for our breakfasts, though the portions were not what you would call "hearty" (maybe that's why she seems to be in great shape!)

The 2 things I value most are a comfortable bed and a good shower. Herein lies my only complaint and I hope she reads this. The "water saver" shower head in the Spruce Room is a 30 to 40 year old design......and seem to me to be unnecessary in the Rangeley region.......so blessed with water abundance as it is. Being misted by a shower is not satisfying! There are plenty of water saver shower heads available today for $10 to $20 that would do a better job, and would be a major aesthetic improvement with a 10 minute installation time investment!

Excepting that, we had a lovely and comfortable 2 night stay, met a very nice host, a very interesting fellow traveler (James), and would stay there again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank RadConOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

100-yr-old inn with beautiful woodwork throughout, bright and sunny. Rooms are spotless, comfortable, and quiet. Great location - across from Rangeley Lake, right in town, walking distance to restaurants, movie theatre, shops, close to Saddleback Mtn. But the best part was our hostess, Susanne. She immediately made us feel at home, offering tea upon our arrival, chocolates in our room and wonderful conversation. Breakfast was healthy, hearty and delicious. Great coffee, too. Grizzly, the resident chocolate lab greeted us with great enthusiasm every chance he had. Free Wi-Fi too!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaynefromMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

The Inn is terrific. It is spotless, very welcoming and comfortable. The room was so nice, beautiful linens and so clean and cozy. The breakfast was exceptional - delicious and great presentation. A lovely family owns the inn.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

First visit for us - took an overnight trip on a whim, with no reservations. Glad we took a chance on a vacancy. We were welcomed like old friends. The room was small but comfortable (the smallest of the four, as we discovered), and the entire place was spotlessly clean. Bathroom was compact but, again, spotless, and the shower worked wonderfully. The service was attentive without being obtrusive, and the hosts were very knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was a treat, served in the bright, bay-windowed dining room of the marvelous old house. All in all, it was an experience we hope to repeat. Next time, instead of an accidental discovery, this would be an actual destination.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mainemarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangeley
0.4 km away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
164 reviews
38.6 km away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
220 reviews
0.9 km away
Rangeley Saddleback Inn
Rangeley Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Rangeley
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
25.3 km away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 2 in Stratton
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Country Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Country Inn B&B

Address: 2541 Main St, Rangeley, ME 04970-4130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rangeley
Price Range: $118 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rangeley
Rangeley Country Inn
North Country Inn B&B Rangeley, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing