We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want secluded this is it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you want secluded this is it”
Reviewed 2 February 2008

The cabins are very nice and clean. the staff is very friendly. but make sure you plan your trip for the appropriate time of year. our trip was about 3 weeks to late for any summer activities and about 3 weeks to early for winter activitys

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank AtlYoung_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2008

My family and I have been on several ski trips in the New England area, this resort by far exceeded our expectations. The cabins at this resort are beautiful. I love the privacy factor. There are no maids popping in on you. There is the wonderful smell of pine as you walk into your cabin. We stayed in a 3-bedroom. The decor is all "lodge" motiff..very tasteful. I must say that these cabins are very well stocked with everything you need. There is a washer and dryer in each of them. They even have games and puzzles in the cabins. The Main Lodge has a beautiful pool, two jacuzzi tubs and a sauna. All of the above are very clean and maintained well. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I have so say, most of the folks we met in Rangeley were very friendly also. We skied at Saddleback and Sugarloaf. I highly recommend Saddleback for those who are looking to save a little. It's a great place for the money. It is only 10 mins away from the resort. We love it here....planning to stay here next year if there is time available.

Helpful?
6 Thank motomom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2007

My family just returned from a week at Rangeley Lake Resort that was booked as a timeshare exchange, and we had a 3 bedroom log cabin that was immaculately clean. It was great having separate bedrooms for the children, and the cabin was very cozy despite the subzero temperatures last week. Checkin was a breeze, and we were quickly at home in Rangeley. Anything we forgot was available about 1/2 mile away at the IGA grocery store or at one of the other shops in Rangeley. We were also pleased to find the kitchen better stocked with pots, pans and utensils than in most places we've stayed.

We don't get much snow at home, so the kids enjoyed having a plentiful supply of clean powder to play in, and there were a couple of loaner sleds at the lodge for their use. After a sightseeing or other activities each day, we could relax and warm up at the indoor pool and hot tub. We never took advantage of the dry sauna, though. Then we'd retire to the cabin and relax in front of the fireplace and play card games til bedtime.

Our main outdoor activities were nordic and downhill skiing. Check out the Rangeley Lakes Cross Country Trails Center if you want an affordable day of outdoor exercise. Or, pick up the discounted lift ticket vouchers at the resort front desk and head up to Saddleback Maine for a wonderful and uncrowded downhill experience. There were very few people there the 2 days we skids, and it was almost like having you own personal ski resort with absolutely no lines for anything and a superb, very friendly staff.

Snowmobilers were everywhere, and the resort has access to the trails system. The local club maintains and grooms about 150 miles of trails.

Wildlife watchers will like the area, too. We saw moose, whitetail deer, red fox, and many birds at or near the resort. Another guest saw a lynx on the snowmobile trails. And, the lake is supposed to offer excellent fishing.

If headed to the Rangeley Lakes area, we wouldn't hesitate to stay at Rangeley Lake Resort again.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
11 Thank thetractorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
208 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2006

This is a great place to go if you want to see beautiful scenery, stay in a well-euipped 3 bedroom log cabin, see deer in the front yard, have woods sorrounding you, be 100 yards or less from a beautiful lake, and relax on your front porch while hearing only the sounds of nature.

Rangeley is a small (one main street) town with a few okay restaurants, nothing special, but certainly not McDonalds or Taco Bell. It also has a grocery store you can load up with supplies for the well-equipped kitchen.

I own 5 timeshares and have traveled to 50 or so more in the past 15 years. This is in my top 5, for sure. Great place for relaxing or a hub for exploring.

  • Liked — see review
  • Disliked — nothing bad
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelingBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2005

All the amenities of home in a beautiful log cabin. Each cabin is set back from the road with plenty of parking and a nice front porch to relax on. Quick and easy access to Rangeley Lake and snowmobile trails. Pool at clubhouse is a bit of a walk in the winter time. Very welcoming staff and main lodge.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dmforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangeley
0.8 km away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
28.2 km away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
38.2 km away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
29.8 km away
Nestlewood Inn
Nestlewood Inn
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
37.8 km away
The Inn on Winter' Hill
The Inn on Winter' Hill
#1 of 2 in Kingfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort

Property: Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
Address: 2222 Main St, Rangeley, ME 04970-4021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Rangeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rangeley Lake Resort is a four-season vacation destination in Maine where each season offers a variety of opportunities for vacationers. In the spring, fishermen flock to Rangeley’s lakes, rivers and streams while moose emerge from the forest to enjoy the lush growth. Summer is ideal for hiking, canoeing, kayaking, water skiing, fishing, golf, tennis, mountain biking, ATV excursions and more. Fall foliage is exceptionally beautiful in this part of the country with brilliant colors and crisp weather. Snow bunnies flock to Rangeley in the winter for snowmobiling, skiing, snow shoeing and many other winter activities. The area is home to the Saddleback Maine alpine skiing area as well as Sugarloaf, New England’s premier golf and ski resort.You can also enjoy all that’s offered right at your doorstep, including a clubhouse with a heated swimming pool, hot tubs and a cedar sauna. There is also a fully equipped fitness facility for use by guests at no charge. In the evenings you can retreat to your private cabin to enjoy modern comforts and amenities in a rustic woodsy setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Hotel Rangeley
Rangeley Lake Hotel
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing