We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$135
PricelineUS$135
TripadvisorUS$135
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
77
38
13
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
38
13
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean on site restaurant trout s mores restaurant next door atv trails saltwater pool office manager a great stay game room yogurt paula sleds channels duties sink retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 146 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Perfect place for a snowmobile trip!!! My husband and I along with friends took a snowmobile trip from our cabin to Saddleback Inn. Hotel was a perfect destination - 3 hours via sled from our home. The hotel had great accommodations - pool, hot tub and an amazing restaurant - The Hungry Trout. Reasonable priced, friendly staff! My husband's pants were soaked thru from the trip and they were kind enough to let us use the dryer. We stayed only one night. I know that they have nearby places that you can rent sleds from and travel on the trails all around the Inn. The Hungry Trout was outstanding!!! Great atmosphere.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Snowmobile trip was wonderful and the manager Paula made our stay great! clean rooms nice restaurant and a pool and hottub what else could you ask for after a long day on the trails! Highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tonyboy8317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

After snowmobiling from Greenville, ME we were pleased to find this hotel close to and easily accessible to the trails. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We woke up to a rainy day which would not allow us to ride back to Greenville (as planned). The staff at the Saddleback was extremely accommodating. They allowed us to extend our stay one extra night and because we were without a method of transportation, they drove us anywhere in town that we wanted to go. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay in Rangeley was comfortable, I’ll return again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AliceF660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2019

You get a beautiful mountain view from the hotel, the rooms were very clean and the staff were amazing! Everyone that worked there were so kind, friendly and helpful. My friends and family will continue to stay here when we go to Rangeley to snowmobile. You can park your snowmobiles right outside of your hotel room, and the trails are right behind the hotel. Not to mention the restaurant attached to the hotel was amazing and you are right next to the downtown area with everything that you could need! 10/10 recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rhob579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

Came up yesterday for first trip up w sleds of season lake isnt so safe so we stayed at saddleback inn for first time as we usually stay w loon lodge inn and we now know we should of waited for the ok on the lake and stayed with them as usual... apon arriving saddleback looks nice cleand and well layed out... which it is... got in room first thing notice is it is very small barely enough room for gear and 2 ppl to move around. Bathroom was that of a closet my wife uses at home for her shoes. We got back from riding yesterday at 10pm looking for a goodnight sleep to ride again today... wasnt the case at all!!!! Paper thin walls allowed other room guests who were rowdy till 4am keep us awake altho that didnt matter as the bed was like sleeping on a small rock on side of highway... if you want to enjoy your stay go to loon lodge up the street. And yes youll ask yourself if i let a manager know of the issues? I tried and was pushed out the door w a sorry n a have a nice day.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chrisalicia625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews