We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“comforting and great views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Cranston, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
“comforting and great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

It was comfortable, employees were friendly and willing to help. Great views, everything close by..restaurants, shopping, hiking! Will return again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    57
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
71
181
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coloma, Wi
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Loved the decor of the room. very nice and clean. Rubber duck on tub was a cute touch! Grounds and path to water was nice and pool looked nice but it was too cold when we were there. Was a little disappointed in the fact that is was just coffee in the morning.. with all the other hotels in the area offering breakfast, I felt next time I would probably not stay there...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisColoma_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Great place to stay. Very quiet, peaceful, clean. Our room had a beautiful view of the water. After a day of rain the day before, Ms. Violet at the front desk told us she would send sunshine and she delivered, as the next day we had a beautiful sunny day! (not so sure she can change the weather on demand but we had a good laugh about it!) Front desk staff friendly, helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcarroll38305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

The place to go if you want peace and quiet. Scenic & picturesque with amazing views of the sun rising. Helpful and flexible staff who are knowledgeable about area attractions. Great restaurants and shopping center within a five-minute drive.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

What an AWESOME place!! The views, the uniqueness of each room (no cookie cutter hotel rooms here) and most of all the people! Our room was clean, comfortable and the view was to die for. The employees were always friendly and helpful. And in keeping with what I hear about Maine-folks, we felt like a member of the family by the time we checked out! I met the owner, Dana and him Mom, Violet and was treated to a bit of history of area that I'm sure is unavailable in any tour book. The grounds were fantastic! So beautiful and well manicured. So close to downtown Rockport and Camden, alot to do in the area.We will for sure be back!

Room Tip: The view from the top floor was awesome. But I think the top floor rooms all have king size beds so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We arrived at this Inn to be greeted by the rudest receptionist I have ever come across. She was an older lady who didn't even say hello. All she had to do was check us in and this seemed to be a huge inconvenience to her. I was stunned into silence and turned round to see my two sons who are usually very easy going standing with their mouths open amazed by her attitude. The room we had was very nice, although a little dark as it was on the ground floor. The rooms have been upgraded but the bathroom has not and needs to be, it had an old well used smell to it! The inn is in a lovely location with the garden stretching down to the lawn and we did briefly use the pool. Despite all these things I would not recommend this place to anyone as I do not expect to be greeted in such a rude manner anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grantie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danarockportmaine, Owner at Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
We are sorry your welcome was not a pleasant one and we will make every effort in future to make sure this does not happen again. We welcome your feedback regarding your experience
and will make every effort to address the issue.
All the baths and bathrooms were updated in the past two years so we are surprise at this comment. Our rooms receive great reviews and we are diligent in maintaining them to the highest quality possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful part of the world. However do not expect helpful service. The front desk was unable to tell us how to get to the local Lobster festival, did not know whether they had wifi or not and failed to tell us that every morning there is free tea and coffee at the front desk. We found that out as we checked out! The room was lovely but there is no kettle (and for tea loving brits this was a very bad thing!!) and the bath has no light over it so you guess where the shower gel is going. The view, the heated pool and the peace and quiet was, however, wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELa_London86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danarockportmaine, Owner at Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
We are sorry the customer was not 100% happy. The Lobster Festival was just three miles south of us right in the town of Rockland so we are somewhat confused as to why our directions were not enough information. We sent numerous people to the festival and no one had problems finding it. The coffee and tea in located just inside the lobby entrance and is served from 7am to 11am. The Wifi is free to all rooms and needs no codes to access. All the staff is aware that we have wifi and this information is published in our "GUIDES" located in every room. Again, we apologize that the customer did not feel they got great service which our other reviews say we do provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.1 km away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
6.3 km away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
7.8 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
4.2 km away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.8 km away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn

Property: Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Address: 886 Commercial St, Rockport, ME 04856-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#4 Business Hotel in Rockport
#4 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy all our ocean view rooms with direct ocean access. We are located half way between Camden and Rockland on US Route 1 in the town of Rockport. Our hotel/inn sets back from the road so if your looking for quiet relaxation we are your destination point. All rooms are decorated in a nautical theme with balconies and patios to enjoy the views of the ocean. We have two outdoor heated pools and direct ocean access with sitting and umbrellas next to ocean for you to relax and enjoy the schooners and lobster boats in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Hill Seaside Hotel Rockport
Strawberry Hill Seaside Rockport
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn Rockport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing