We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
28
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sue foster suite hosts coast route
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

I spent two nights at the inn in April and stayed in the Foster Room. It was an absolutely lovely, charming, and gracious home they had remodeled and redecorated. It felt like family being there, and the owners are most hospitable. Sue gave me a personal tour throughout the place that they personally remodeled, redesigned, repainted and decorated. Perfectly situated in the middle of Round Pond so you can walk around to the area. A five star visit!

Room Tip: Browse the pictures to select the size bed you want. All rooms are gorgeous.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This is a simple small village Bed and Breakfast in the quiet and beautiful Village of Round Pond, Maine. If you are looking for 24 hours of rush, noise and things that pass for entertainment today then this is not your cup of tea. This is quiet, restful, home grown and simple pleasure. The garden is wonderful and the fruit trees are a great touch. You can stroll to the Harbor and have lobster in the rough (with a fantasic view of the harbor) at Round Pond Co-Op Lobster. If it is a little chilly or later in the evening you can dine at Muscongus Bay Lobster. The better deal on price and atmosphere would be Round Pond Lobster for me. You can buy penny candy and get all of the things you used to get oh so many years ago at the Granite Hall Store. It is a short drive to the most scenic area in Maine for my money; Pemaquid Point Lighthouse... New Harbor and the gorgeous Village of Chamberlain. You are not far from Waldoboro and Moody's Diner, or Damariscotta or Christmas Cove.....or Boothbay Harbor with its many attractions for young and old.....this is life as it was meant to be.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have air and private baths, the Foster Room has the best view of the water.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We were there over labor day 2016 and our room faced the front with attached second room and private bath. All was lovely. The best part was the gracious hostess and host. The breakfast was superb--just the right seasoning in the omelet, perfect blueberry muffins, fresh fruit, items from their garden. They do everything right! And I do know what it takes to run a B&B as I had one for 4 years! Convenient to Granite shop, ice cream, lobster dock. Hope to return to this peaceful area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwendolynCaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

The house and gardens are charming and very well maintained. Bill and Sue, the Innkeepers, could not have taken care of us any better with suggestions, directions, and a delicious breakfast. We really felt like part of their family. We can't wait to see them again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KSea_Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Spent four days in August 2016 and would definitely stay again. Bill and Sue are wonderful hosts, the rooms are great and the location is off the beaten path of busy Rte 1. There are a couple of restaurants, coffee and ice cream shops within walking distance and close to the ocean. A relaxing stay with a homemade breakfast to boot.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N6630BVbobw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews