We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Gate Resort(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
28
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuefostersuitehostscoastroute
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

On the way up to Acadia National Park, we spent the night at the Inn at Round Pond. Round Pond is out of the way, but on the coast. The Inn is not right on the water but only a block away. Bill and Sue were very gracious and helpful hosts, and served a wonderful breakfast the next day. We ate fresh lobster on the pier just down from the Inn at very reasonable prices. Their are 4 rooms 2 on the 2nd floor and 2 on the 3rd, comfortable bed, spacious rooms. A lovely B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

I spent two nights at the inn in April and stayed in the Foster Room. It was an absolutely lovely, charming, and gracious home they had remodeled and redecorated. It felt like family being there, and the owners are most hospitable. Sue gave me a personal tour throughout the place that they personally remodeled, redesigned, repainted and decorated. Perfectly situated in the middle of Round Pond so you can walk around to the area. A five star visit!

Room Tip: Browse the pictures to select the size bed you want. All rooms are gorgeous.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This is a simple small village Bed and Breakfast in the quiet and beautiful Village of Round Pond, Maine. If you are looking for 24 hours of rush, noise and things that pass for entertainment today then this is not your cup of tea. This is quiet, restful, home grown and simple pleasure. The garden is wonderful and the fruit trees are a great touch. You can stroll to the Harbor and have lobster in the rough (with a fantasic view of the harbor) at Round Pond Co-Op Lobster. If it is a little chilly or later in the evening you can dine at Muscongus Bay Lobster. The better deal on price and atmosphere would be Round Pond Lobster for me. You can buy penny candy and get all of the things you used to get oh so many years ago at the Granite Hall Store. It is a short drive to the most scenic area in Maine for my money; Pemaquid Point Lighthouse... New Harbor and the gorgeous Village of Chamberlain. You are not far from Waldoboro and Moody's Diner, or Damariscotta or Christmas Cove.....or Boothbay Harbor with its many attractions for young and old.....this is life as it was meant to be.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have air and private baths, the Foster Room has the best view of the water.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We were there over labor day 2016 and our room faced the front with attached second room and private bath. All was lovely. The best part was the gracious hostess and host. The breakfast was superb--just the right seasoning in the omelet, perfect blueberry muffins, fresh fruit, items from their garden. They do everything right! And I do know what it takes to run a B&B as I had one for 4 years! Convenient to Granite shop, ice cream, lobster dock. Hope to return to this peaceful area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwendolynCaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

The house and gardens are charming and very well maintained. Bill and Sue, the Innkeepers, could not have taken care of us any better with suggestions, directions, and a delicious breakfast. We really felt like part of their family. We can't wait to see them again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KSea_Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews