We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$125
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
36
23
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
23
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We stayed here for two nights on a recent visit to Castine. The owners were pleasant and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast room is absolutely charming and The Old Lady loved the vintage creamers/sugars on the tables. No, it is not the hot breakfast you get in the chain hotels and B&Bs, but it was a nice perk. The seating on the porch outside the rooms looks comfortable and relaxing but since it was raining cats and dogs, we never got the opportunity to try it. There are ashtrays on the porch for people who smoke and it was nice that, as nonsmokers, there was no hint of cigarette smoke in our room. While a different reviewer stated she only had two prong outlets in her room, ours had three prong outlets throughout. We will absolutely come back to stay the next time we're in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrumpyandtheOldLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Nice location with great views of the port. Several different types of rooms available. Nice breakfast area available until 900 PM each day. It was the house of a Ship Builder with the Motel added on. Does need some fixing up.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Disappointed in the motel. The plugs were only two prongs and we needed three prong plugs. The breakfast was sugary items, bread type items. People hanging outside smoking. Grounds were not maintained well.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LLGlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went on a long weekend trip and hadn’t made a reservation. We decided to stop in the Searsport area and saw the Yardarm. The price was hard to beat and completely worth it! Even though they are on the main drag and there is traffic, it wasn’t noticeable in the room at all. There are two chairs and a small side table outside each room, and it was very quiet sitting outside in the evening. The room was small, but spotless. Air conditioner, TV, WiFi for those that need it, a refrigerator. We had lots of hot water and a shower with good water pressure, which I think a lot of hotels fail miserably at. The people that owned it suggested several places in the area to visit based on what we enjoy, and their office has an excellent selection of pamphlets for the surrounding area. They have a nice dining area set up on the premises with several tables for breakfast. They offered muffins, a nice selection of cereals and hot coffee and water for tea, as well as juice and milk. They also allowed dogs in some of the rooms. Just an excellent weekend stay, and we would definitely choose their establishment again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jessicagM3904ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

We only booked this 3 hours before arriving. Lovely little motel and the owners were so helpful friendly, couldnt do enough for you. Inside the rooms were like little wooden cabins and spotless.
Breakfast the next day was great, really good selection for a continental.
The motel was located on the main road so it was a bit noisy but I would be sensitive to thing like that, my hubby slept right through.
On the evening we stayed it was a bit chilly and I found it hard to keep warm with the blankets provided but I'm sure if I had asked for more they would have gave me some - hardly anything to complain about.
Would recommend and would stay again if passing through Maine.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DaisyBlue89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews