We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 12 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stopped here for one night on our way from New Brunswick to Vermont. Received a very friendly welcome from the owner. The room was cozy and very clean. We had a long drive that day so didn't bother to go out to eat in the evening so can't comment on local restaurants. The motel faces on to the road but the traffic noise didn't bother us. Good value for money and would stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent one night here and were quite pleased with the accommodations. True, this motel is on the road, but somehow the sound of the traffic did not bother us at all. The setting is pleasant, and the facility is in good condition. The owners are very friendly and clearly take pride in their establishment. Everything was spotless. Moreover, the price is certainly right! All in all, if you are passing through this part of Maine. you would do well to stay here.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marianc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here twice and would recommend highly. The owners were wonderful and you can tell they take pride in their establishment. Our room was extremely clean and very comfortable, and decorated with little homey touches that really just make you feel like you're staying with a favorite aunt & uncle. I enjoyed my stays here. If you prefer a quiet room to a big, noisy motel, choose Whispering Pines.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 7cherilee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2012

It's hard to find a place like this. A room you can feel comfortable in with a price you can afford. Looks like the rooms are newly remodeled. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Pleasant owners. Can't ask for anything more. Will stay here again when visiting our daughter who is a sophomore at Thomas College. Many years of visits to come. Only thing to note is that the hotel is right off road between Waterville and Skowhegan. Some traffic, but still slept fine.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaximumHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This year will be our third visit to this area of Maine and our third stop at this great little motel.
Located just outside of town, this little gem is peaceful and shines from all the love and care
lavished upon it by the ownwes. The owners, a delightful couple, are friendly and ready to
assist any way they possiblely can. My husband & I stayed, 10 days on our first visit. The next
year we brought more family to stay and spent about 7 days taking up most of the available
rooms. This year will probably be another weeks stay. We all love the place and plan on
coming back many more times.

Room tip: all rooms are great
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews