We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Towne Motel(Skowhegan)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaan Motel(Canaan)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmington Motel(Farmington)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I were in Maine for a week to visit our land and stayed at the Whispering Pines Motel for a few days. This is perhaps one of the best motels I have ever stayed in and I have traveled to several different states staying in many "mom & pop" motels. The price was reasonable and it was easy to make a reservation. The owners were very nice even before we met and once we were there, we were treated like long lost family. The room was cleaned and put together everyday. The place was quiet and only a short drive into Skowhegan. It's a great place, I'd highly recommend it, and if we need a room in the area we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stopped here for one night on our way from New Brunswick to Vermont. Received a very friendly welcome from the owner. The room was cozy and very clean. We had a long drive that day so didn't bother to go out to eat in the evening so can't comment on local restaurants. The motel faces on to the road but the traffic noise didn't bother us. Good value for money and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent one night here and were quite pleased with the accommodations. True, this motel is on the road, but somehow the sound of the traffic did not bother us at all. The setting is pleasant, and the facility is in good condition. The owners are very friendly and clearly take pride in their establishment. Everything was spotless. Moreover, the price is certainly right! All in all, if you are passing through this part of Maine. you would do well to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marianc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here twice and would recommend highly. The owners were wonderful and you can tell they take pride in their establishment. Our room was extremely clean and very comfortable, and decorated with little homey touches that really just make you feel like you're staying with a favorite aunt & uncle. I enjoyed my stays here. If you prefer a quiet room to a big, noisy motel, choose Whispering Pines.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 7cherilee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2012

It's hard to find a place like this. A room you can feel comfortable in with a price you can afford. Looks like the rooms are newly remodeled. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Pleasant owners. Can't ask for anything more. Will stay here again when visiting our daughter who is a sophomore at Thomas College. Many years of visits to come. Only thing to note is that the hotel is right off road between Waterville and Skowhegan. Some traffic, but still slept fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaximumHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews