We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$95
Agoda.comUS$95
TripadvisorUS$95
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
31
20
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
20
7
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

The motel is older and somewhat worn and outdated. It is pricy for what it is, however, it is one of the only few games in town and for some miles. This stay was on a road trip of 4,500 miles and based on the many motels I stayed at it should have be priced at about two-thirds of what I was charged.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrtmrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

From 6/14/18 to 6/18/18, we stayed in room 135. We have stayed there 3 or 4 times over the years. Although it is not a fancy place, it is very CLEAN which is very important to us! Staff is very friendly, helpful and honest. Fresh coffee and muffins each morning is a welcome bonus. Restaurants and fast food nearby.
When departing, we gave the manager a tip for the housekeepers. He put it in a special envelope and explained how he kept track of which person had cleaned the room and tipped accordingly. We were very impressed by that and will come back again!
Paul H.

Room tip: We have stayed on both sides and found each room to be CLEAN. Road noise is minimal.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L4315WSdianeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Room 135 was covered in bedbugs. Our friends stayed there and we all were hanging out together in this room. The next morning blood spots and bedbugs were found all over the bed and our gear.

The office person, JB, refunded us for the one room but would not refund our second room even though we were all traveling together and ended up with bedbugs on all our gear.

They showed us the records and the last time they treated for bedbugs was August.

See the photos.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Skowhegan has a few motels, this one was mentioned on our road map from Maine. Good thinking, advertising helps! The rooms were OK, fridge, microwave, tv...it is all there. The service OK, breakfast with muffins. But the walls are thin! And our neighbour snored! Two nights long....Hannaford Supermarket is across the road.

Room tip: The rooms have thin walls, try another motel...or earplugs
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Always very clean and neat. Owner and staff are always polite and go out of there way to make your stay perfect. We had a refrig and microwave in room, plus a coffee machine. A queen bed and a double. There is also air conditioning built in. Shower and tub too.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews